qos upload load (kbps)

Report issues relating to bandwith monitoring, bandwidth quotas or QoS in this forum.

Moderator: Moderators

chico
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue May 03, 2011 5:03 am

qos upload load (kbps)

Post by chico »

Hi,
I am using 1.3.14 on DIR-320.
On qos upload page, the load (kbps) is always showing '*'.
On qos download page it is showing the correct values.
Is there some file to look for and edit?
I was looking on /www/js/qos.js and /www/qos_upload.sh.
There is a function in qos.js "bpsToKbpsString(bps)" but I could not find the problem.
Thanks.
DLink DIR-320 1.3.X (custom latest brcm47xx)

pbix
Developer
Posts: 1372
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 5:09 pm

Re: qos upload load (kbps)

Post by pbix »

If you are experiencing this issue please post the following on this thread for me.

The name of your router.
If you are using pppoe
The output of the command 'uci show network -P/var/state'
The output of the command 'gargoyle_header_footer network'

I suspect that gargoyle is not properly detecting the WAN device in all cases when pppoe is used and this is causing this issue.
Linksys WRT1900ACv2
Netgear WNDR3700v2
TP Link 1043ND v3
TP-Link TL-WDR3600 v1
Buffalo WZR-HP-G300NH2
WRT54G-TM

chico
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue May 03, 2011 5:03 am

Re: qos upload load (kbps)

Post by chico »

pbix,
My router is a Dlink DIR-320.
Please look at the specs here:
http://wiki.openwrt.org/toh/d-link/dir-320
Take a look at my other post as well:
viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1291
You're right, the error is in the variable (var currentWanIf = "eth0.1") and should be "pppoe-wan".
I found another error in Connection List (file conntrack.js) L7proto was not filled.
In conntrack.js "cat / proc / net / ip_conntrack" (kernel 2.4) is used but should be used "cat / proc/1/net/nf_conntrack" for kernel 2.6.
I edited three files, conntrack.js, overview.sh, gargoyle_header_footer.c recompiled and I am sending this patch for you to evaluate and see if it can be applied in source of the gargoyle.
Now everything is working fine.
If you still want the output of the commands, I send you.
Thank you.
Chico.
Attachments
gargoyle.diff.tar.gz
Fix three files
(1.31 KiB) Downloaded 361 times
DLink DIR-320 1.3.X (custom latest brcm47xx)

behappy
Posts: 83
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2011 5:06 pm

Re: qos upload load (kbps)

Post by behappy »

Hi Chico,

Can you please upload yr recompiled gargoyle_header_footer.c since I can't edit binary file by Winscp. Thanks

chico
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue May 03, 2011 5:03 am

Re: qos upload load (kbps)

Post by chico »

Hi behappy,
Here are the three files.
Remember to make a backup of your file first.
If your kernel is 2.6 and you does not see l7proto info in connection list page then use conntrack.js to fix this.
File overview.sh was edited but does not make difference, the output is the same for that command on kernel 2.4 and 2.6.

Please post the result.
Attachments
Files.zip
(12.62 KiB) Downloaded 370 times
DLink DIR-320 1.3.X (custom latest brcm47xx)

pbix
Developer
Posts: 1372
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 5:09 pm

Re: qos upload load (kbps)

Post by pbix »

Thanks for the files you sent I will look at them but if you could also post the results I requested I would appreciate it.

If you are using pppoe
The output of the command 'uci show network -P/var/state'
The output of the command 'gargoyle_header_footer network'
Linksys WRT1900ACv2
Netgear WNDR3700v2
TP Link 1043ND v3
TP-Link TL-WDR3600 v1
Buffalo WZR-HP-G300NH2
WRT54G-TM

chico
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue May 03, 2011 5:03 am

Re: qos upload load (kbps)

Post by chico »

Hi pbix,
I am using pppoe.
I also included the output of "gargoyle_header_footer -i" with and without patch.
Thanks.
Attachments
Files_output.zip
(3.55 KiB) Downloaded 314 times
DLink DIR-320 1.3.X (custom latest brcm47xx)

behappy
Posts: 83
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2011 5:06 pm

Re: qos upload load (kbps)

Post by behappy »

Hi chico,
w. yr modified gargoyle_header_footer I get this error when gaining access to router GUI
/usr/bin/gargoyle_header_footer: line 1: syntax error: unexpected word (expecting ")")

chico
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue May 03, 2011 5:03 am

Re: qos upload load (kbps)

Post by chico »

behappy,
My router is a Dlink DIR-320.
Please take a look at my first post:
viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1291
Did you use gargoyle_1.3.14-brcm47xx-squashfs.trx to flash your router ?
The recompiled file is for brcm47xx firmwares.
If your router is like mine, it should works.
Wait for pbix, he is a developer and is evaluating the changes.
Post some info about your router.
Thanks
DLink DIR-320 1.3.X (custom latest brcm47xx)

Eric
Site Admin
Posts: 1441
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 1:14 pm

Re: qos upload load (kbps)

Post by Eric »

You're absolutely right about the nf_conntrack vs ip_conntrack update -- that needs to get changed.

I'm not so sure about your proposed change to gargoyle_header_footer. There's a reason why things were implemented as they initially were. This may be a case where different routers need different implementations (i.e. the proper settings are hardware specific). I will look this over (probably this weekend, this week is rediculously busy for me), and get back to you.

Post Reply