Failed to build 1.12

Report problems and success stories with Gargoyle on various hardware platforms.

Moderator: Moderators

raven
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2019 12:25 am

Re: Failed to build 1.12

Post by raven »

Hi Lantis, this is my config https://pastebin.com/raw/AaHHtBvi

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5950
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Failed to build 1.12

Post by Lantis »

Config looks ok.
What command are you using to start the build?
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

raven
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2019 12:25 am

Re: Failed to build 1.12

Post by raven »

I used command make ar71xx.glar150

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5950
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Failed to build 1.12

Post by Lantis »

Try
make FULL_BUILD=true ar71xx.glar150

Without doing full build at least once, you don't get the patched kernel modules.
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

raven
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2019 12:25 am

Re: Failed to build 1.12

Post by raven »

If I use the full build when compiling, will the completed image will use the config I created?

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5950
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Failed to build 1.12

Post by Lantis »

By config do you mean the build config which I assume you called ar71xx.glar150?
If so, yes.

If you're trying to pack custom Configs into /etc/config, no.
But, once you do one full build, you should be able to do follow up rebuilds using this technique.
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

raven
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2019 12:25 am

Re: Failed to build 1.12

Post by raven »

Ok, I'll try using full build and see what happened. I'll get back to you with the result later.

raven
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2019 12:25 am

Re: Failed to build 1.12

Post by raven »

Hi Lantis, finally I managed to compile successfully, install and reboot. And now I have a problem that I just found, I haven't encountered any other problems besides this because of my limited time to test each function. I'll report it and ask again if I find it. For now the problem that I find is on the plugins page it says 'An Internet connection is required to Refresh Plugins' even though my router is connected to the internet and I can open websites. And when I press the refresh plugins button, the plugins are not refreshed but remain the same when they haven't been refreshed. Could this be because I made a mistake while compiling ?. Or is this normal and I have to install it manually?

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5950
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Failed to build 1.12

Post by Lantis »

Well done.

What connection method are you using on the Connection Basic page?
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

raven
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2019 12:25 am

Re: Failed to build 1.12

Post by raven »

I'm using usb modem 4G (Hilink,RNDIS) configured as gateway

Post Reply