gargoyle-ispy 2015-June-18 23:01.torrent

Want to share your OpenWrt / Gargoyle knowledge? Implemented a new feature? Let us know here.

Moderator: Moderators

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5950
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2015-June-18 23:01.torrent

Post by Lantis »

can confirm the same results.
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

simono_pl
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 3:26 am

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2015-June-18 23:01.torrent

Post by simono_pl »

phgerin wrote:Yes ! Disabling upnp-> restarting the firewall -> enabling UPNP worked ! Thanks !
And yes, I did a "preserve settings".

Time to test 2^32 !

And Yes, Peakhour is a great little monitoring tool !
For me this metod for UPNP don't work with my QNAP NAS. I get on QNAP:
------ NAT PMP Diagnostics ------
initnatpmp() returned 0 (SUCCESS)
using gateway : 192.168.1.1
sendpublicaddressrequest returned 2 (SUCCESS)
readnatpmpresponseorretry returned -7 (FAILED)
TP-Link Archer C7 v2 = OpenWrt CC
TP-Link TL-WR842ND v1 = Gargoyle 1.9.X
TL-WA850RE = Gargoyle 1.9.X

ispyisail
Moderator
Posts: 4926
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:15 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2015-June-18 23:01.torrent

Post by ispyisail »

simono_pl wrote:
phgerin wrote:Yes ! Disabling upnp-> restarting the firewall -> enabling UPNP worked ! Thanks !
And yes, I did a "preserve settings".

Time to test 2^32 !

And Yes, Peakhour is a great little monitoring tool !
For me this metod for UPNP don't work with my QNAP NAS. I get on QNAP:
------ NAT PMP Diagnostics ------
initnatpmp() returned 0 (SUCCESS)
using gateway : 192.168.1.1
sendpublicaddressrequest returned 2 (SUCCESS)
readnatpmpresponseorretry returned -7 (FAILED)
Did you try a fail safe reset? (Just in case..............)

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5950
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2015-June-18 23:01.torrent

Post by Lantis »

Networx actually fails eventually anyway. it seems that the upnp system built into windows is only 32bit. once you go over 4GB it just stops reading it. Mac's (linux :P) must be immune to this problem.
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

phgerin
Posts: 119
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2014 2:03 pm

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2015-June-18 23:01.torrent

Post by phgerin »

The UPNP connectivity to the router is lost after a few hours.
I have to disable-enable UPNP, restart the firewall to get it back !

RomanHK
Posts: 762
Joined: Sat May 04, 2013 4:18 pm
Location: Czech Republik

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2015-June-18 23:01.torrent

Post by RomanHK »

I've tested, and it does not look UPNP error, but the error will be somewhere in the kernel. I even tried the old package mini-snmpd_1.2b-8_ar71xx.ipk - the error is repeated. Interestingly, the TL-WR1043_V2- ok, V1 is not ok.
Turris Omnia with Gargoyle 1.12.0
Linksys WRT3200ACM with Gargoyle 1.12.0
TL-WR1043ND v2 with Gargoyle 1.10.0

http://gargoyle.romanhk.cz custom builds by gargoyle users

scrmtrey
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 2:25 am

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2015-June-18 23:01.torrent

Post by scrmtrey »

V1 is always problematic from history :D but the wii range is exceptional good
wdr3600 v1.5 @ Latest ispyisail build

tapper
Moderator
Posts: 1071
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 5:49 pm
Location: Stoke-on-trent UK

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2015-June-18 23:01.torrent

Post by tapper »

Hi in this build WDS is broke over 5.GHZ
Linksys WRT1900AC V2 Gargoyle 1.11
Linksys WRT3200ACM OpenWrt Snapshot

User avatar
apvm
Posts: 102
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2015 7:30 am

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2015-June-18 23:01.torrent

Post by apvm »

I have build 20150604 installed and backed up my settings. Can you use the backup to restore my settings once I upgraded to this build? TIA

ps this is for a 1043ND v1.7

wallacefung
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2015 10:56 pm

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2015-June-18 23:01.torrent

Post by wallacefung »

I don't know why the "Wake on Lan" pages shows repeated unknown host with I.P. 10.xxx.xxx.xx in same MAC address. I roughly count the number of unknown host with same MAC address is over 20 records.

Besides, it shows the mac address of CISCO router in the last record. The CISCO router got first number of I.P. address in the same subnet of my router on WAN side. It seems the WOL page wrongly shows the network device on WAN side.
TP-Link 1043ND v1.4

Post Reply