Bleeding Edge (mvebu + AR71xx) gargoyle-ispy 2018-June-29 22:45

Want to share your OpenWrt / Gargoyle knowledge? Implemented a new feature? Let us know here.

Moderator: Moderators

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5521
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Bleeding Edge (mvebu + AR71xx) gargoyle-ispy 2018-June-29 22:45

Post by Lantis »

The images might have exceeded their capacity and not generated. This should be better by release but not guaranteed.
I won’t debug your problem at this stage as I don’t think UPNP is even properly included in the build you are using.
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

mojolacerator
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2016 11:24 am
Location: Canada

Re: Bleeding Edge (mvebu + AR71xx) gargoyle-ispy 2018-June-29 22:45

Post by mojolacerator »

mojolacerator wrote:PLEASE generate an x86 image !

I am running this ; https://downloads.openwrt.org/releases/ ... ts/x86/64/

Works fantastic, but I miss the Gargoyle interface and all the pre-installed goodies.

There is a growing number of people parking their consumer routers and going with an old pc. I am running on an i5-2400, with 4gb ram, the network is just flying !!!

:twisted:



Any chances of this?
Gargoyle

i5-3550, 8gb ram, 120gb ssd

ispyisail
Moderator
Posts: 4809
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:15 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Bleeding Edge (mvebu + AR71xx) gargoyle-ispy 2018-June-29 22:45

Post by ispyisail »

see down the bottom

https://github.com/ericpaulbishop/gargoyle/pull/693

My personal feeling Eric will wait for OpenWRT stable .

We are at RC1

mojolacerator
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2016 11:24 am
Location: Canada

Re: Bleeding Edge (mvebu + AR71xx) gargoyle-ispy 2018-June-29 22:45

Post by mojolacerator »

awesome!
Gargoyle

i5-3550, 8gb ram, 120gb ssd

SisterFister
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2016 5:48 pm

Re: Bleeding Edge (mvebu + AR71xx) gargoyle-ispy 2018-June-29 22:45

Post by SisterFister »

Lantis wrote:Yes and no. If you know what you are doing, then yes. If not, it would be wise to wait a bit longer for the Custom profile to be reworked for the new version which will make it easier.


I'll wait. The router I use is pretty under the radar (though veeeeery similar to an Archer C7) and I don't want to have one of those late night sessions where I want to figure out what has gone wrong more than sleep. ;)

In the meantime I'll get the source and see what the building is like. I've only done the image generator (with some patches for 4mb) for OpenWRT/LEDE.

Post Reply