Help in setting up QOS!!

Report issues relating to bandwith monitoring, bandwidth quotas or QoS in this forum.

Moderator: Moderators

greyfreak19

Help in setting up QOS!!

Post by greyfreak19 »

Okay i am fairly new to gargoyle and want to set up qos its a simple scenario so please help me out here and point out my mistakes

My Router:TP-Link TL-WR841N V9.0
Firmware Ver: 1.9.0
Internet Speed: 4 Down /1 UP

4 Devices total 1 Wired 3 wireless

1:PC Wired
2:PC Wireless (i want to give this pc priority for games)
3:Andriod Phone Wireless
4:Andriod Tab Wireless

I want min lag when playing my csgo and thats it nthin else i need from qos.
My csgo uses clienport 27006
it need approx 256kbits upload and near 512 kbits down
i want to give it 256kbits upload min and 1024kbits down min as it does reach this number rarely.now i have set up qos with 2 classes and 1 rule for both qos upload and download i have enabled ACC

please help me what should i change is everything set up right is my min bandwith working for csgo class it would be much appreatiated thanks

Screenshots below

http://imgur.com/a/qLLs3
Last edited by greyfreak19 on Tue Jan 12, 2016 11:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

nworbnhoj

Re: Help in setting up QOS!!

Post by nworbnhoj »

Can you help someone else get Gargoyle up and running?
TL-WDR3600 : Gargoyle 1.9.0 : NBN FixedWireless
TL-WR1043ND-V2 : Gargoyle 1.8.0 : 3G Huawei E160E

greyfreak19

Post by greyfreak19 »

Well i read it and it tells you basic rules and classes configuration what i think my problm is that how do i set the min bandwith i want for my games class what should i use percentage bandwith or min bandwith or both for it to work as for ACC i changed my ping target and its working flawless now

nworbnhoj

Post by nworbnhoj »

There is also an extensive discussion in the forum
http://www.gargoyle-router.com/phpbb/vi ... =12&t=7635
Can you help someone else get Gargoyle up and running?
TL-WDR3600 : Gargoyle 1.9.0 : NBN FixedWireless