Archer C7 V2

Report problems and success stories with Gargoyle on various hardware platforms.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
chadn
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2017 11:56 am

Archer C7 V2

Post by chadn »

Hi,

I just bought a used Archer C7 V2 to replace an older router. I saw this warning message when I went to download Gargoyle.

WARNING 1: Current firmware (1.9.0 and earlier) has been reported to brick recent models of Archer C7 v2 (Early 2016 and later)


Can anyone confirm if this is still the case with 1.10 or 1.10.xxx?

The serial number on my router is 217....

Thanks

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5773
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Archer C7 V2

Post by Lantis »

No, fine in 1.10.0
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

gu3d3s
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2017 7:14 am

Re: Archer C7 V2

Post by gu3d3s »

Hi,

Just install GArgoyle 1.10.x and be happy!

Runing a long time in my C7 and is Rock :D

chadn
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2017 11:56 am

Re: Archer C7 V2

Post by chadn »

Lantis wrote:No, fine in 1.10.0


Thanks.

Post Reply