Fibre connections VLAN

Suggest improvements and new features for Gargoyle.

Moderator: Moderators

ispyisail
Moderator
Posts: 5185
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:15 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Fibre connections VLAN

Post by ispyisail »

Had openwrt working then switched to Gargoyle and it semi-worked

Looks like I forgot to add firewall changes

Code: Select all

# /etc/config/dhcp
uci del dhcp.lan.ra_slaac
uci set dhcp.VLAN10=dhcp
uci set dhcp.VLAN10.interface='VLAN10'
uci set dhcp.VLAN10.start='100'
uci set dhcp.VLAN10.limit='150'
uci set dhcp.VLAN10.leasetime='12h'

# /etc/config/firewall
uci del firewall.cfg02dc81.network
uci add_list firewall.cfg02dc81.network='lan'
uci add_list firewall.cfg02dc81.network='VLAN10'

# /etc/config/network
uci set network.lan.ipaddr='192.168.50.1'
uci add network switch_vlan # =cfg0a1ec7
uci set network.@switch_vlan[-1].device='switch0'
uci set network.@switch_vlan[-1].vlan='3'
uci set network.cfg081ec7.ports='0t 2 3 4 5'
uci set network.cfg081ec7.vid='1'
uci set network.cfg091ec7.ports='6t 1'
uci set network.cfg091ec7.vid='2'
uci set network.@switch_vlan[-1].ports='0t 6t 2t 3t 4t 5t 1t'
uci set network.@switch_vlan[-1].vid='10'
uci set network.@switch_vlan[-1].description='VLAN10'
uci set network.VLAN10=interface
uci set network.VLAN10.proto='static'
uci set network.VLAN10.device='eth1.10'
uci set network.VLAN10.ipaddr='10.10.50.1'
uci set network.VLAN10.netmask='255.255.255.0'
uci set network.VLAN10.gateway='10.10.50.1'
uci del network.VLAN10.gateway
uci add network device # =cfg0c0f15
uci set network.@device[-1].type='bridge'
uci set network.@device[-1].name='VLAN10'
uci add_list network.@device[-1].ports='eth1.10'
uci set network.wan.device='eth0.10'
uci set network.wan6.device='eth0.10'
uci set network.wan6.reqaddress='try'
uci set network.wan6.reqprefix='auto'

ispyisail
Moderator
Posts: 5185
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:15 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Fibre connections VLAN

Post by ispyisail »

It's still not quite right but close

I can stop VLAN passthrough

Apart from that everything works as expected

Image

ispyisail
Moderator
Posts: 5185
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:15 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Fibre connections VLAN

Post by ispyisail »

I've been struggling with VLAN basic concepts, I finally found a video that explains it well

https://youtu.be/MmwF1oHOvmg

Post Reply