Successfully flashed a router? Tell Us!

Report problems and success stories with Gargoyle on various hardware platforms.

Moderator: Moderators

John_M
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun May 08, 2011 10:30 pm

Re: Successfully flashed a router? Tell Us!

Postby John_M » Mon Nov 21, 2011 5:41 pm

I just checked last night...my Buffalo WZR-HP-G300NH has been up and running Gargoyle 1.4.3 for 76 days. No reboots. No dropouts. The only reason it is 76 days is that I had to reboot when I shut the system down earlier when we had a wildfire evacuation! :o

Nice work.

I'm almost afraid to try Gargoyle 1.5...

Cheers,

John

pigstacho
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 11:19 am

Re: Successfully flashed a router? Tell Us!

Postby pigstacho » Thu Dec 01, 2011 11:19 am

Hi,

Just finished a post with the steps to flash DIR-615 E4 with 1.4.3/1.5.0
viewtopic.php?f=8&t=2026

It has been working nicely for more than week.

Great Work Gargoyle!!!! :lol:

Eduardo Peccorini

theWhip
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 5:12 pm

Re: Successfully flashed a router? Tell Us!

Postby theWhip » Wed Dec 07, 2011 5:16 pm

Hi,

just finished flashing my TP-Link 1043DN 1.8 to Gargoyle 1.4.4 stable.

chateau
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 8:54 pm

Re: Successfully flashed a router? Tell Us!

Postby chateau » Mon Dec 12, 2011 11:09 pm

Gargoyle 1.5.1 for DIR-601 A1 also works on a DIR-615 E3.

See Topic viewtopic.php?f=8&t=2026

User avatar
cjrivsua
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 6:21 am
Location: Seville-SPAIN

Re: Successfully flashed a router? Tell Us!

Postby cjrivsua » Fri Jan 06, 2012 7:38 am

Successfully flashed: Gargoyle v1.3 (old version without: Client+AP mode and without USB support) on Comtrend CT-5361(HG536+) and Comtrend CT-536+ too, with this firmware from de genial user "Succo": http://www.megaupload.com/?d=M5UGW1M3

Hardware Type:
CPU: BCM6348@240MHz (Broadcom BCM6348KPBG, Board ID: 96348GW-11)
RAM: 16MB SDRAM (Hynix HY57V283220TP-7)
Flash: 4MB/32Mbit (Macronix MX29LV320CBTC-70G)
Switch: 4x10/100Mbps (Broadcom BCM5325EKQM)
WiFi B/G: miniPCI 54Mbps (Broadcom BCM4306KFB)
:lol:
Last edited by cjrivsua on Tue Feb 28, 2012 3:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Nilist
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 8:41 am

Re: Successfully flashed a router? Tell Us!

Postby Nilist » Wed Jan 11, 2012 11:18 am

Successfully flashed TL-WR841 v7.2 with Gargoyle 1.4.5 for v5
Had to go through OpenWRT to install (see other thread)
Happy as a bunny for now, but hope to see official support for v7.2 at a later stage

hnl_dk
Moderator
Posts: 408
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2011 12:37 pm

Re: Successfully flashed a router? Tell Us!

Postby hnl_dk » Wed Jan 11, 2012 11:59 am

Nilist wrote:Successfully flashed TL-WR841 v7.2 with Gargoyle 1.4.5 for v5
Had to go through OpenWRT to install (see other thread)
Happy as a bunny for now, but hope to see official support for v7.2 at a later stage

Nice work... a link to the post you made in the other thread: viewtopic.php?f=8&t=2032&p=10193#p10193
Router: TL-WR1043ND - Gargoyle 1.5.4
AP: TL-WR1043ND - Gargoyle 1.5.4

mehtab
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 7:05 pm

Re: Successfully flashed a router? Tell Us!

Postby mehtab » Sun Jan 29, 2012 8:12 pm

Successfully flashed 901nd v1 access point with 941nd v4 bin! I used it because both routers have same processor, ram, flash and wireless card. Only difference is number of lan ports.

RedWolf
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 12:35 am

Re: Successfully flashed a router? Tell Us!

Postby RedWolf » Sun Feb 05, 2012 6:26 pm

Just flashed my D-link DIR-825 B1. Went from stock 2.06NA FW to gargoyle_1.5.3-ar71xx-dir-825-b1-squashfs-factory.bin via the stock upgrade page.
Internet connection is 16/2 cable. Running 2.4 and 5G radios the speed tests are as good as the wired speed tests. (full speeds) :D

colinkhalid
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 9:56 pm
Location: Kuching, Malaysia

Re: Successfully flashed a router? Tell Us!

Postby colinkhalid » Sat Feb 11, 2012 7:54 am

I have successfully flashed a TP-Link MR 3420 router with the following image :

gargoyle_1.5.3-ar71xx-tl-mr3420-v1-squashfs-factory.bin

Everything apart from the USB side of things everything is working. That is to say USB modems and USB mass storage devices are not found by the firmware. I realize that many additional packages are needed and I have attempted to install the necessary packages but eventual I run out of memory before I can get all that is needed installed. If Iam understanding the command FREE correctly there is only about 100 k free after a clean flash

As I use only USB modems I have got around this problem attaching another router (Dlinik DIR 412) to the WAN port of the MR3420 and plugging the modem into it.

So it may not be possible to use the USB port unless some stuff such as kmod-usb serial , kmod-usb-core ect are built into the image


Return to “Hardware / Installation Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests