Host packages locally which are built together with image

Discuss the technical details of Gargoyle and ongoing development

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
ghorvath
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2016 12:03 pm

Host packages locally which are built together with image

Post by ghorvath »

I have managed to build an image together with some packages for my youku-yk1 router. Now, this router has a micro-sd card reader, so I thought I put in a 2 GB card, and put the locally compiled packages on there.

I copied over the contents of the built/ directory, I added the plugins source in the web-interface using http://localhost/... , but opkg update gives the following error:

Code: Select all

Failed to decode signature
Signature check failed.
Remove wrong Signature file.

Also web-interface does not refresh the list.

What am I doing wrong?

ghorvath
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2016 12:03 pm

Re: Host packages locally which are built together with image

Post by ghorvath »

Anyone has any ideas I might try?

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5624
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Host packages locally which are built together with image

Post by Lantis »

Did you include the metadata files as well?
Packages
Packages.gz
Packages.manifest
Packages.sig

See my example here
http://lantisproject.com/gargoyle_mvebu/default/
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

ghorvath
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2016 12:03 pm

Re: Host packages locally which are built together with image

Post by ghorvath »

Lantis wrote:Did you include the metadata files as well?
Packages
Packages.gz
Packages.manifest
Packages.sig

Yes I did. I simply copied over the whole built directory as it was.

ghorvath
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2016 12:03 pm

Re: Host packages locally which are built together with image

Post by ghorvath »

As an FYI, if anyone attempts to do the same: the solution is that the local sources need to be added as

Code: Select all

file:///tmp/whatever
and not with http.

Note that there are 3 slashes after file:, the third one is for the root directory on the router.

Post Reply