using wireshark with Gargoyle

General discussion about Gargoyle, OpenWrt or anything else even remotely related to the project

Moderator: Moderators

jemmyell

using wireshark with Gargoyle

Post by jemmyell »

Hi,

Is there a way to make at least one port on a Gargoyle router provide all traffic that passes through? My goal is to have Wireshark monitoring for all my network traffic.

-James

MarkY

Re: using wireshark with Gargoyle

Post by MarkY »

Would be interested to know this too..

Actually, is there a way to modify the inbuilt 'web usage' feature so it shows the full URL visited rather than the (sub)domain only?

Thank you.

MarkY

Post by MarkY »

MarkY wrote:...is there a way to modify the inbuilt 'web usage' feature so it shows the full URL visited rather than the (sub)domain only?

Thank you.
Has this been query been overlooked or is it just not possible so people are giving it a wide berth? :)

I'm no developer but if anybody could point me in the right direction if this can be achieved, I don't mind getting my hands dirty trying...

Thank you for any help with this.

pbix
Developer

Post by pbix »

Iptables and the -TEE target will be the way but I cannot tell you the specifics of how to make it work. Perhaps over at openwrt.org you could get help. If you do report your technique here.
Linksys WRT1900ACv2
Netgear WNDR3700v2
TP Link 1043ND v3
TP-Link TL-WDR3600 v1
Buffalo WZR-HP-G300NH2
WRT54G-TM

MarkY

Post by MarkY »

pbix wrote:Iptables and the -TEE target will be the way but I cannot tell you the specifics of how to make it work. Perhaps over at openwrt.org you could get help. If you do report your technique here.
Hi Pbix - thanks for the reply.