Versions 1.9.0 & 1.8.1

The latest news about Gargoyle

Moderator: Moderators

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5948
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Versions 1.9.0 & 1.8.1

Post by Lantis »

vladtheodor wrote:
Lantis wrote:Please see here: viewtopic.php?f=13&t=3231&start=60#p31800

You can set your own country code in 1.9.0 anyway.


I think you are programmers and not just Openwrt-copy/pasters with a new graphycal interface, tracking webmon and no ipv6 . :lol:
You can do a new plugin in the plugin-list. Can you create this plugin !? :roll:
I'm not sure you understand.
No plugin required. It is FULLY SUPPORTED.
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

ba_0001
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 4:43 pm

Re: Versions 1.9.0 & 1.8.1

Post by ba_0001 »

Can you please write those commands.
I dont know about commands.

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5948
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Versions 1.9.0 & 1.8.1

Post by Lantis »

ba_0001 wrote:Can you please write those commands.
I dont know about commands.
To set the country for your wifi?

uci set wireless.radio0.country=AU
uci commit wireless

If you have 2.4 and 5ghz you'll need to do the same for radio1 also.
AU is for Australia.
This lists the 2 letter country codes available.
https://git.kernel.org/cgit/linux/kerne ... ree/db.txt
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

mwCT
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2015 5:42 pm

Re: Versions 1.9.0 & 1.8.1

Post by mwCT »

Thank you Developers. I can only imagine the time and effort it takes to make Gargoyle.

I have found 1.8.1 to work well on both TL-WA850REv1 and TL-WR841Nv9 as as Wireless Bridge/Repeater. With 1.9.0 I am able to configure and ssh in but devices that connect to wlan0-1 will not receive an address (from gateway). /tmp/client_bridge/wlan0 is not created and the ebtable rules are not in the chains (20-client_bridge).

bedrock
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2015 9:25 am

Re: Versions 1.9.0 & 1.8.1

Post by bedrock »

Hi guys,
I have a Netgear WNR2000v3 router, and I have tested 1.8 and 1.9 gargoyle. The factory update does not work, so I tried flash in the factory firmware, but the gargoyle admin page did neither load, not respond. DHCP did not work. So I tried flash with TFTP gargoyle img and bin but it did not work neither.
Then I tried flash openwrt sysupgrade bin with TFTP. Luci does load and I could flash gargoyle 1.9 bin.
Also, gargoyle admin page has been loaded and it works, however there seems to be a bug: if I switch off the router, it is resetting and all settings change to default.

Bedrock

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5948
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Versions 1.9.0 & 1.8.1

Post by Lantis »

Sounds like it is full. Try 1.6.2 instead
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

LHoust
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 1:22 pm
Location: Canada

Re: Versions 1.9.0 & 1.8.1

Post by LHoust »

After attaching a 1 TB Seagate USB 2.0 Drive to my TL-WR1043ND v2.1 running Gargoyle V1.9.0 Firmware and Formatting the External Unit as an EXT4 Data ONLY Drive (no Swap), I had an "Issue" creating Folders within the Shared Directory:

Initially from both Windows 8.1 and 10 creating a Folder was NOT possible (CIFS): Error Message was that Operation was "Restricted". Although with a FTP Client (Filezilla), creating Folders and Transferring was possible!!! After successful Folder Creation and File Transfer with the FTP Client, Folders could be created from Windows 8.1 (CIFS)???

vladtheodor
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 5:28 pm
Location: Bukarest

Re: Versions 1.9.0 & 1.8.1

Post by vladtheodor »

Lantis wrote:I'm not sure you understand.
No plugin required. It is FULLY SUPPORTED.
Found this:
http://git.openwrt.org/?p=14.07/openwrt ... xt;hb=HEAD

Changed country DFS regulations (iw reg) to GY,BO,BZ,NZ,VE... then "saved changes" in "connection" - and channel 13 appeared in Gargoyle menu... Switched from 11 to 13 and saved changes in "connection" again, all working. After a router reboot i lost the (new) channels 12 and 13 - menu returned to 1-11 and "country US: DFS-FCC". Wifi down till saved back connection to channel 11.

Make it simple guys !!!
Just show in plugins.sh a new one called: "Enable channel 13"
Just show in plugins.sh a new one called: "Enable channel 13"
Just show in plugins.sh a new one called: "Enable channel 13"
TP-Link TL-WR1043ND v1

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5948
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Versions 1.9.0 & 1.8.1

Post by Lantis »

vladtheodor wrote:
Lantis wrote:I'm not sure you understand.
No plugin required. It is FULLY SUPPORTED.
Found this:
http://git.openwrt.org/?p=14.07/openwrt ... xt;hb=HEAD

Changed country DFS regulations (iw reg) to GY,BO,BZ,NZ,VE... then "saved changes" in "connection" - and channel 13 appeared in Gargoyle menu... Switched from 11 to 13 and saved changes in "connection" again, all working. After a router reboot i lost the (new) channels 12 and 13 - menu returned to 1-11 and "country US: DFS-FCC". Wifi down till saved back connection to channel 11.

Make it simple guys !!!
Just show in plugins.sh a new one called: "Enable channel 13"
Just show in plugins.sh a new one called: "Enable channel 13"
Just show in plugins.sh a new one called: "Enable channel 13"

It is simple.

uci set wireless.radio0.country=GY (or whatever you want).
uci set wireless.radio1.country=GY (if you have a dual band router)
uci commit wireless

Then reboot the router.
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

vladtheodor
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 5:28 pm
Location: Bukarest

Re: Versions 1.9.0 & 1.8.1

Post by vladtheodor »

Lantis wrote:

It is simple.

uci set wireless.radio0.country=GY (or whatever you want).
uci set wireless.radio1.country=GY (if you have a dual band router)
uci commit wireless

Then reboot the router.


It works. Thanks!
No problems after reboot. :P
TP-Link TL-WR1043ND v1

Post Reply