Version 1.7.1 - Guest Network Support

The latest news about Gargoyle

Moderator: Moderators

ispyisail
Moderator
Posts: 4834
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:15 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Version 1.7.1 - Guest Network Support

Post by ispyisail »

re:speed

Eric is aware of speed problems

He has suggested he has some ideas that might help

He has also suggested a tick box to turn off some features

lanorix
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2015 12:06 pm

Re: Version 1.7.1 - Guest Network Support

Post by lanorix »

tapper wrote:
ispyisail wrote:There is some other crazy stuff going on as well. I haven't got a handle on it yet.

Under certain conditions the WAN port won't connect? There are other reports similar to this as well?

I had this on my n750 but not on my wdr3600. the wdr3600 is solid as a rock!



Did you ever get this to work on the netgear N750 ? I really need to implement quotas at my house (since July 1st comcast believes we have gone through 170 GIG of data, router thinks its close to 95 gig)

tapper
Moderator
Posts: 1071
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 5:49 pm
Location: Stoke-on-trent UK

Re: Version 1.7.1 - Guest Network Support

Post by tapper »

lanorix wrote:
tapper wrote:
ispyisail wrote:There is some other crazy stuff going on as well. I haven't got a handle on it yet.

Under certain conditions the WAN port won't connect? There are other reports similar to this as well?

I had this on my n750 but not on my wdr3600. the wdr3600 is solid as a rock!



Did you ever get this to work on the netgear N750 ? I really need to implement quotas at my house (since July 1st comcast believes we have gone through 170 GIG of data, router thinks its close to 95 gig)


Hi mate yes i did.

I had to reset my modem for it to work. dont no why but the modem wood give my n750 a dif IP from my wrd3600
Linksys WRT1900AC V2 Gargoyle 1.11
Linksys WRT3200ACM OpenWrt Snapshot

Post Reply