Version 1.7.0 - Barrier Breaker

The latest news about Gargoyle

Moderator: Moderators

ispyisail
Moderator
Posts: 4598
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:15 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Version 1.7.0 - Barrier Breaker

Postby ispyisail » Fri Jan 09, 2015 3:19 am


gumball3000
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2013 8:20 am

Re: Version 1.7.0 - Barrier Breaker

Postby gumball3000 » Fri Jan 09, 2015 6:08 am

m45t3r wrote:I don't know if this is intentional or not, but in Dynamic DNS's password form the text appears as a plaint text instead of being hidden.

Using 1.7.0 in TL-WDR740v4 if this is relevant.

it appears in plain text also in the previous releases

vladtheodor
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 5:28 pm
Location: Bukarest

Re: Version 1.7.0 - Barrier Breaker

Postby vladtheodor » Fri Jan 09, 2015 9:26 am

Hy !
I think "deautentification time due to inactivity" is too long.
I see hosts with active connections connected - even they are long time offline.
Nice BB :D
TP-Link TL-WR1043ND v1

ispyisail
Moderator
Posts: 4598
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:15 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Version 1.7.0 - Barrier Breaker

Postby ispyisail » Fri Jan 09, 2015 2:26 pm


lceron80
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2011 3:42 pm

Re: Version 1.7.0 - Barrier Breaker

Postby lceron80 » Fri Jan 09, 2015 11:25 pm

ispyisail wrote:update

viewtopic.php?f=14&t=6582


thanks your latest update fixed the dual band display issue and the dns servers display issue
1x wndr3700v4 exp. 1.9.x
1x wndr3800 exp. 1.9.x
1x wndr4300v1 exp. 1.9.x
1x wndrmacv2 exp. 1.9.x

excelsi
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 7:44 am

Re: Version 1.7.0 - Barrier Breaker

Postby excelsi » Sat Jan 10, 2015 5:43 am

Hi,

i tested the latest 1.7.X release on my WR1043ND v1.
What is still not working is a standard OpenVpn server configuration. After i click save and wait for more then 10 minutes still "Setttings are being applied" and the router is completly unreachable, then i have to reset the router over Telnet with "Firstboot".
This is the same problem i had in all 1.6 Releases of Gargoyle.
OpenVPN was working for me in Version 1.5.8...

Some additional Posts from my side:
viewtopic.php?f=8&t=3180
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=4115

So whats wrong in the other Versions? What are the experiences of the community for OpenVpn with WR1043ND v1?

Thanks for help

ispyisail
Moderator
Posts: 4598
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:15 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Version 1.7.0 - Barrier Breaker

Postby ispyisail » Sat Jan 10, 2015 2:51 pm

excelsi wrote:Hi,

i tested the latest 1.7.X release on my WR1043ND v1.
What is still not working is a standard OpenVpn server configuration. After i click save and wait for more then 10 minutes still "Setttings are being applied" and the router is completly unreachable, then i have to reset the router over Telnet with "Firstboot".
This is the same problem i had in all 1.6 Releases of Gargoyle.
OpenVPN was working for me in Version 1.5.8...

Some additional Posts from my side:
viewtopic.php?f=8&t=3180
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=4115

So whats wrong in the other Versions? What are the experiences of the community for OpenVpn with WR1043ND v1?

Thanks for help


have you tried waiting longer. thats what i found

excelsi
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 7:44 am

Re: Version 1.7.0 - Barrier Breaker

Postby excelsi » Sat Jan 10, 2015 3:48 pm

How Long? :-)
In the case if its realy a problem, where are log files i can take out for troublshooting if im in the commandline before execute "firstboot"?

ispyisail
Moderator
Posts: 4598
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:15 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Version 1.7.0 - Barrier Breaker

Postby ispyisail » Sat Jan 10, 2015 9:17 pm

excelsi wrote:How Long? :-)
In the case if its realy a problem, where are log files i can take out for troublshooting if im in the commandline before execute "firstboot"?
\

don't know

but if I were you I would try "fistboot" then create VPN keys but wait 30 minutes+

sonic2000
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2015 2:14 am

Re: Version 1.7.0 - Barrier Breaker

Postby sonic2000 » Sun Jan 11, 2015 2:18 am

webcam function is still broken on 1.7.x-ar71xx-generic-tl-wdr3600-v1 latest jan 9 build. I first mounted plugin root to usb drive then installed webcam from gui. I'm unable to remove it now and it redirects to home when clicked.

root@Gargoyle:~# opkg remove plugin-gargoyle-webcam
Segmentation fault


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests