Barrier Breaker Progress

The latest news about Gargoyle

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
tapper
Moderator
Posts: 1071
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 5:49 pm
Location: Stoke-on-trent UK

Re: Barrier Breaker Progress

Post by tapper »

:D Hi Doky not Stable not yet! Still a lot more testing to do but it's looking good. Most things work if you want to try but make sure you no how to recover your router first. Pleas let us no if you find any nice bugs!
:twisted:
Linksys WRT1900AC V2 Gargoyle 1.11
Linksys WRT3200ACM OpenWrt Snapshot

User avatar
Doky
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2014 11:36 am
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Re: Barrier Breaker Progress

Post by Doky »

tapper wrote::D Hi Doky not Stable not yet! Still a lot more testing to do but it's looking good. Most things work if you want to try but make sure you no how to recover your router first. Pleas let us no if you find any nice bugs!
:twisted:


WORK! :)

Image

EDIT: Speedtest OK!

UTP cable:
Image

WIFI:
Image

Internet speed: 50/30

EDIT:

Pluginlist is OK!

Image
>>>>> Doky <<<<<
Router: TP-Link TL-WR1043ND v2.1 (Gargoyle 1.9)
NAS server: Zyxel NSA-310 (Western Digital Red 1TB)

Tearitup
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 10:03 am

Re: Barrier Breaker Progress

Post by Tearitup »

Gonna give this a try on a WNDR3700 V1.

Thanks!

paradoxman
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2013 2:01 am

Re: Barrier Breaker Progress

Post by paradoxman »

does gargoyle have this option for dual-band routers to connect with the 2,4 ghz radio as client bridge to an existing AP and be a repeater for this AP but on the 5 ghz band? I remember having this option in dd-wrt but can't seem to find this option on gargoyle ... setting it up as a repeater I cannot see/select anywhere the 5 ghz band but only the 2,4 one; am I missing something? all these on a WDR4300

scrmtrey
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 2:25 am

Re: Barrier Breaker Progress

Post by scrmtrey »

Cant wait for stable release. GO GO :) 8-)
wdr3600 v1.5 @ Latest ispyisail build

ATZIKA
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 6:55 pm

Re: Barrier Breaker Progress

Post by ATZIKA »

TL-WR1043ND v1.11 with option "Attempt to Preserve Settings" everything working ok, exept need to add again usb external disk ...
nice :D

tapper
Moderator
Posts: 1071
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 5:49 pm
Location: Stoke-on-trent UK

Re: Barrier Breaker Progress

Post by tapper »

more good news
Device Name:Tappers_bridge1
Gargoyle Version:1.7.X (Built 20141206-2344 git@9b4e0d7)
Model:Linksys WRT160NL
Device Configuration:Wireless Bridge/Repeater
Memory Usage:17.3MB / 28.2MB (61.2%)
Connections:13/8092
CPU Load Averages:0.29 / 0.65 / 0.39  (1/5/15 minutes)
Uptime:0 days, 0 hours, 9 minutes
Current Date & Time:12/07/14 11:24 PM GMT
Bridge IP Address:192.168.1.2
Bridge Netmask:255.255.255.0
Bridge MAC Address:00:23:69:CD:D7:16
LAN Gateway IP:192.168.1.1
Connected via:Client Bridge
Bridge SSID:tapper's net
Linksys WRT1900AC V2 Gargoyle 1.11
Linksys WRT3200ACM OpenWrt Snapshot

vladtheodor
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 5:28 pm
Location: Bukarest

Re: Barrier Breaker Progress

Post by vladtheodor »

Anyone see that "iw reg set BO" is (global limit) decreased from 30dBm to 20dBm ? Changed back to US...
TP-Link TL-WR1043ND v1

tapper
Moderator
Posts: 1071
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 5:49 pm
Location: Stoke-on-trent UK

Re: Barrier Breaker Progress

Post by tapper »

vladtheodor wrote:Anyone see that "iw reg set BO" is (global limit) decreased from 30dBm to 20dBm ? Changed back to US...


Is that meen Transmit Power? mine says 30 dBm
Linksys WRT1900AC V2 Gargoyle 1.11
Linksys WRT3200ACM OpenWrt Snapshot

User avatar
djt_nz
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 1:00 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Barrier Breaker Progress

Post by djt_nz »

Installed on TP-Link WR1043ND V1.8
Been up 3 hours, no problems to report.
Have had multiple and different wifi clients connected, stability and thru put good.
Web gui feels more responsive. Router feels like it is running cooler.
TL-WR1043ND V1.8 (Gargoyle 1.7.X git@701d7f5) djt build

Post Reply