Version 1.5.3 & 1.4.6

The latest news about Gargoyle

Moderator: Moderators

Maokuma
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 12:26 pm

Re: Version 1.5.3 & 1.4.6

Post by Maokuma »

My Netgear 3700v1 is back to life and not stopping for anything I trow at it. It's been going for around 3 weeks nonstop now with at least 8 computers and smartphones constantly connected by both cable and wireless.
You developer guys are amazing and I cant thank you enough! 8-)

bcmalloy
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 6:41 am

Re: Version 1.5.3 & 1.4.6

Post by bcmalloy »

1.5.3 is running AWESOME on my WNdr3700V2 I don't think I was getting full wireless speeds before now it is working perfectly NICE WORK !

1an
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2010 7:18 am
Location: Australia

Re: Version 1.5.3 & 1.4.6

Post by 1an »

Just upgraded my WZR to 1.5.3 a few days ago, after skipping a few versions in recent months, workng well without major issues.

Not a big deal but tonight I wanted to change some time_based restrictions in restriction.sh and noticed that after clicking the save button the whirly thing persists for a very long time, without returning to the saved page. Eventually refreshed page in browser (firefox), and changes seem to have been updated. Seems like the changes are being saved, but that the whirly message box doesn't go away.

Ian
Buffalo WZR-HP-G300NH = Gargoyle 1.5.3
Linksys WRT54GL v1.2 = Gargoyle 1.3.13
SMC Barricade SMC2804WBRP-G = SMC firmware v2.08

Dude_Virus
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2012 2:38 am

Re: Version 1.5.3 & 1.4.6

Post by Dude_Virus »

[quote=Try this

1) Re-flash 1.4.6 over itself so that it wipes everything and does
a full reset to defaults of everything on the router.
2) DO NOT reload an old config - leave everything as default.
3) Close all browsers, re-open a new one, goto the Gargoyle GUI
and immediately do the upgrade to 1.5.3
4) Report back with what happens (hopefully a success)[/quote]

I reflashed 1.4.6 over itself but then when i use the sysupgrade.bin file the router again crashes. should i just the try the full img file instead of the sysupgrade file for 1.5.3

User avatar
DoesItMatter
Moderator
Posts: 1373
Joined: Thu May 21, 2009 3:56 pm

Re: Version 1.5.3 & 1.4.6

Post by DoesItMatter »

Dude_Virus wrote:I reflashed 1.4.6 over itself but then when i use the sysupgrade.bin file the router again crashes. should i just the try the full img file instead of the sysupgrade file for 1.5.3


Time to narrow it down.

Try to upgrade from 1.4.6 to 1.5.2 or 1.5.1

That will help determine if something strange is going on with
the 1.5.3 build. Try 1.5.2 first, then 1.5.1 next if 1.5.2 fails.
:twisted: Soylent Green Is People! :twisted:
2x Asus RT-N16 = Asus 3.0.0.4.374.43 Merlin
2x Buffalo WZR-HP-G300NH V1 A0D0 = Gargoyle 1.9.x / LEDE 17.01.x
2x Engenius - ESR900 Stock 1.4.0 / OpenWRT Trunk 49400

Post Reply