Version 1.5.0 & 1.4.3

The latest news about Gargoyle

Moderator: Moderators

alencarazevedo
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2011 5:47 am

Re: Version 1.5.0 & 1.4.3

Post by alencarazevedo »

I'm using WR1043ND and I've experienced an error on Basic page of 1.4.3v. It shows an error message related to 5GHz driver and the page doesn't work.
I tried first 1.5v and that error doesn't occur on 1.5v. But on 1.5 my wireless wasn't stable for 24h.

rushino
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2011 8:31 pm

Re: Version 1.5.0 & 1.4.3

Post by rushino »

I am running 1.5.0 on WDNR3700v2 and it work like a charm. Nothing to say..

Good job Eric and the staff.

dreams_idea
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2011 1:50 am

Re: Version 1.5.0 & 1.4.3

Post by dreams_idea »

I use 1.5v tp_link 741nd test, we found a problem! In Wireless Bridge/Repeater mode, you can not change the wifi transmission power.

ex
Gateway (Default)
Max -> Custom 10 -> 15 -> 27 -> 10 ok ...

Wireless Bridge/Repeater
Custom 10 -> 15 (fail , fix 10) -> Max ( ok )-> Custom 15(fail , fix 27) -> Custom 10 (fail , fix 27)

if change to Gateway (Default) transmission power can change .

hellbound1988
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 11:39 pm

Re: Version 1.5.0 & 1.4.3

Post by hellbound1988 »

can i restore the configuration file of 1.4.2 to 1.5.0 ? Will it work ?

thanks

Adri
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2011 4:03 am

Re: Version 1.5.0 & 1.4.3

Post by Adri »

hellbound1988 wrote:can i restore the configuration file of 1.4.2 to 1.5.0 ? Will it work ?

thanks

yes.

User avatar
Urgje
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 4:32 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Version 1.5.0 & 1.4.3

Post by Urgje »

Just upgraded from 1.4.2 to 1.5.0 and restored backed up settings. Everything went smoothly and appears to be well.
Thanks to Eric and the team! You're doing a great job!
Urgje (Netgear WNDR3700v2 / Gargoyle 1.4.7)
[my ego shrank while growing up]

User avatar
DoesItMatter
Moderator
Posts: 1373
Joined: Thu May 21, 2009 3:56 pm

Re: Version 1.5.0 & 1.4.3

Post by DoesItMatter »

Bug Report - 1.4.3

Basic setup - trying to setup as Wireless Bridge.

Main AP = 192.168.1.1 - Asus RT-N16

Bridge - D-Link DIR-601 - IP 192.168.1.22
Gateway of 192.168.1.1

DIR-601 connects to Main AP fine, no issue

Client computer wired connected to Dir-601 gets DHCP from Main AP

No internet, but this is the weird part...

Reboot the DIR-601, and you get internet after the reboot for
about 1-2 minutes, then internet dies on the client computer.

Does not matter if you set the client computer to have DHCP
or a Static IP / netmask / gateway assigned - no internet except
during the 1-2 minutes after a reboot of the DIR-601

Repeatable - same issue each time.

I will try to upgrade this to 1.5.0 and see if I notice any difference.
:twisted: Soylent Green Is People! :twisted:
2x Asus RT-N16 = Asus 3.0.0.4.374.43 Merlin
2x Buffalo WZR-HP-G300NH V1 A0D0 = Gargoyle 1.9.x / LEDE 17.01.x
2x Engenius - ESR900 Stock 1.4.0 / OpenWRT Trunk 49400

hellbound1988
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 11:39 pm

Re: Version 1.5.0 & 1.4.3

Post by hellbound1988 »

what should i put in the key parameter ? tried both with my username and password. Not working. In 1.4.2 there was no key option and update was fine and working. But now it is not working. Please let me know what should i put as a key ?

thanks

User avatar
DoesItMatter
Moderator
Posts: 1373
Joined: Thu May 21, 2009 3:56 pm

Re: Version 1.5.0 & 1.4.3

Post by DoesItMatter »

hellbound1988 wrote:what should i put in the key parameter ? tried both with my username and password. Not working. In 1.4.2 there was no key option and update was fine and working. But now it is not working. Please let me know what should i put as a key ?

thanks


Where are you seeing the Key Parameter?

Can you screen-shot and show this?
:twisted: Soylent Green Is People! :twisted:
2x Asus RT-N16 = Asus 3.0.0.4.374.43 Merlin
2x Buffalo WZR-HP-G300NH V1 A0D0 = Gargoyle 1.9.x / LEDE 17.01.x
2x Engenius - ESR900 Stock 1.4.0 / OpenWRT Trunk 49400

User avatar
DoesItMatter
Moderator
Posts: 1373
Joined: Thu May 21, 2009 3:56 pm

Re: Version 1.5.0 & 1.4.3

Post by DoesItMatter »

DoesItMatter wrote:Bug Report - 1.4.3

Basic setup - trying to setup as Wireless Bridge.

Main AP = 192.168.1.1 - Asus RT-N16

Bridge - D-Link DIR-601 - IP 192.168.1.22
Gateway of 192.168.1.1

DIR-601 connects to Main AP fine, no issue

Client computer wired connected to Dir-601 gets DHCP from Main AP

No internet, but this is the weird part...

Reboot the DIR-601, and you get internet after the reboot for
about 1-2 minutes, then internet dies on the client computer.

Does not matter if you set the client computer to have DHCP
or a Static IP / netmask / gateway assigned - no internet except
during the 1-2 minutes after a reboot of the DIR-601

Repeatable - same issue each time.

I will try to upgrade this to 1.5.0 and see if I notice any difference.


------------

Upgraded to 1.5.0 - still exhibiting similar behavior, but there
is something weird going on and I need someone else to try this.

Setup 1.4.3 or 1.5.0 as a Wireless Bridge, repeater disabled.

Reboot, and internet, everything - works ok - no issues.

HOWEVER, if you try to login to the Web GUI, I lose all internet
access and routing gets messed up.

Anyone else verify this?

BASIC setup, started from a fresh flash of 1.5.0
NO reloading of an old config, all I did was setup the wireless
bridge portion of Gargoyle and reboot the router,
no other configuration was done.
:twisted: Soylent Green Is People! :twisted:
2x Asus RT-N16 = Asus 3.0.0.4.374.43 Merlin
2x Buffalo WZR-HP-G300NH V1 A0D0 = Gargoyle 1.9.x / LEDE 17.01.x
2x Engenius - ESR900 Stock 1.4.0 / OpenWRT Trunk 49400

Post Reply