Version 1.12.0 : New stable version

The latest news about Gargoyle

Moderator: Moderators

Waterspuwer
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2018 6:04 am

Re: Version 1.12.0 : New stable version

Post by Waterspuwer »

Lantis wrote:I will update the code, but at this stage no planned release.
You can compile yourself or ask someone else to do so.

Thanks, no idea how to do so, seems this issue started at 19.07 but I also have this problem with 18.06. Maybe it's another issue.

ysy
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Oct 28, 2017 12:24 pm

Re: Version 1.12.0 : New stable version

Post by ysy »

Hi,

Pls help: Tor relay server (bridge) not working.
Found system logs that repeat every ~7 minutes:

Bootstrapped 80%: Connecting to the Tor network
New control connection opened from 127.0.0.1.
Bootstrapped 85%: Finishing handshake with first hop
Out of memory on realloc(). Dying.

My hardware: TP-Link WDR3600 128MB Ram, tor cache data on 4GB extroot drive.

Cheers
TP-Link TL-WDR3600 v1.4
Xiaomi Miwifi Mini

1Gbps WAN

RomanHK
Posts: 557
Joined: Sat May 04, 2013 4:18 pm
Location: Czech Republik

Re: Version 1.12.0 : New stable version

Post by RomanHK »

ysy wrote:
Fri Mar 06, 2020 3:07 am
Hi,

Pls help: Tor relay server (bridge) not working.
Found system logs that repeat every ~7 minutes:

Bootstrapped 80%: Connecting to the Tor network
New control connection opened from 127.0.0.1.
Bootstrapped 85%: Finishing handshake with first hop
Out of memory on realloc(). Dying.

My hardware: TP-Link WDR3600 128MB Ram, tor cache data on 4GB extroot drive.

Cheers
This is probably a long-term problem: https://forum.openwrt.org/t/tor-relay-keeps-dying/2855

:idea: Try 1GB SWAP partition on extroot (reformat USB storage to 3GB storage and 1GB swap partition). Maybe it helps, I don't know.
Turris Omnia with Gargoyle 1.12.0
Linksys WRT3200ACM with Gargoyle 1.12.0
TL-WR1043ND v2 with Gargoyle 1.10.0

rseiler
Posts: 197
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 12:31 am

Re: Version 1.12.0 : New stable version

Post by rseiler »

Out of the clear blue, today I saw this boot loop issue, resolved in the very same way (deleting BW data). This router has had the current build since it came out, so the problem took a very long time to turn up. Archer C7V2.
viewtopic.php?t=7149

Is there any way to guard against this issue, assuming it wasn't a total fluke? If it was a fluke, it's awfully similar to the above.

I do see this in the release notes for changes post 1.12, but it's about the V1:
https://github.com/ericpaulbishop/gargo ... ab1e6b945a

Post Reply