Version 1.12.0 : New stable version

The latest news about Gargoyle

Moderator: Moderators

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5630
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Version 1.12.0 : New stable version

Post by Lantis »

Any other variant not covered by the first two.
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

NJC2
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2017 8:06 am

Re: Version 1.12.0 : New stable version

Post by NJC2 »

Why is the Archer C7 v2 the only one with separate firmware regions though?

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5630
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Version 1.12.0 : New stable version

Post by Lantis »

There are various examples of this, Gargoyle doesn't necessarily support them all.
Its just a decision from the manufacturer to lock the firmware unless it has a special code in the firmware. So we need to embed this special code to make it work, and therefore we need to distinguish the different ones.

TP Link do it a lot. Netgear do it But not as often.
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

User avatar
apvm
Posts: 102
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2015 7:30 am

Re: Version 1.12.0 : New stable version

Post by apvm »

Works fine with WRT1900AC V2, thanks for the hard work.

Timur
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2018 2:07 pm

Re: Version 1.12.0 : New stable version

Post by Timur »

Hey all,
I am really happy so see that you are still pushing the project further!

Short question: Is it possible to create vlans and still monitor the traffic from all devices in different vlans with the traffic monitor?

BR
WNDR3700V1 - routing the interwebs since more than five years.

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5630
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Version 1.12.0 : New stable version

Post by Lantis »

Good question. I don't actually know. In theory yes... but i think the way the code is written it may not do it by default.

Would love to hear from yourself or anyone else who has tried it.
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

jeremycobert
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2015 5:05 pm

Re: Version 1.12.0 : New stable version

Post by jeremycobert »

I just upgraded from 1.10 to 1.12 and noticed that open vpn no longer fits on my TL-WDR3600. Is my only way forward no to upgrade the router ?

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5630
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Version 1.12.0 : New stable version

Post by Lantis »

Or plug in a usb stick for additional plugin space.
Your router is getting a little old, but I wouldn't replace it just yet unless you've also hit the bandwidth ceiling on it.
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

rseiler
Posts: 197
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 12:31 am

Re: Version 1.12.0 : New stable version

Post by rseiler »

Nothing interesting to report with wndrmacv2 (i.e. rebranded wndr3800) other than that it works!

foxyboy
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2015 10:23 am
Location: Ireland

Re: Version 1.12.0 : New stable version

Post by foxyboy »

Worked perfectly upgrading WRT1200AC v1 with Gargoyle 1.11.X (Built 20180818). I didnt attempt to preserve settings.

I have encounted a space issue with my other router acting as an AP - TP-Link WR1043ND v2.1 with Gargoyle 1.10.
I had a backup 3TB drive on this and now it looks like i cannot
have this attached as i nned a usb drive to install additional 'shared storage' plugin ?
I guess i will have to go back to 1.10 or will iget away with 1.11 ?
Linksys WRT1200AC v1 Gargoyle 1.12
TP-Link Archer A7 v5 Gargoyle 1.13 PL

Post Reply