Version 1.11.0 : Based on OpenWrt 18.06

The latest news about Gargoyle

Moderator: Moderators

ispyisail
Moderator
Posts: 4600
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:15 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Version 1.11.0 : Based on OpenWrt 18.06

Postby ispyisail » Mon May 27, 2019 1:29 am

Try it out

don't like it downgrade

ViBE
Posts: 152
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2015 6:58 pm

Re: Version 1.11.0 : Based on OpenWrt 18.06

Postby ViBE » Mon Jun 10, 2019 2:12 am

i noticed something, not sure it is a bug or not. if i remotely try to check out DLNA status the interface redirects me to the local area. for example:

Code: Select all

mygargoyleddns.address.com/minidlna.sh


then click on DLNA status button

Code: Select all

192.168.1.1:8200


is this a normal behaviour?

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 4959
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Version 1.11.0 : Based on OpenWrt 18.06

Postby Lantis » Mon Jun 10, 2019 2:30 am

Not quite a bug, but not great behaviour either.
I've fixed it now, thanks for reporting.
https://github.com/ericpaulbishop/gargo ... b9eda962f0
Routers: Various ar71xx/mvebu/x86-64
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases

ViBE
Posts: 152
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2015 6:58 pm

Re: Version 1.11.0 : Based on OpenWrt 18.06

Postby ViBE » Mon Jun 10, 2019 2:45 am

Lantis wrote:Not quite a bug, but not great behaviour either.
I've fixed it now, thanks for reporting.
https://github.com/ericpaulbishop/gargo ... b9eda962f0

nice. thanks.

joaomconde
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2019 12:45 pm

Re: Version 1.11.0 : Based on OpenWrt 18.06

Postby joaomconde » Sun Jul 07, 2019 12:47 pm

after upgrading my archer c7 v2 from 10 to 11, i get broken 2.4ghz wireless. 5ghz works, ethernet works. 2.4ghz connected devices say connected but cant connect to the internet. any suggestions?

ispyisail
Moderator
Posts: 4600
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:15 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Version 1.11.0 : Based on OpenWrt 18.06

Postby ispyisail » Sun Jul 07, 2019 3:13 pm

joaomconde wrote:after upgrading my archer c7 v2 from 10 to 11, i get broken 2.4ghz wireless. 5ghz works, ethernet works. 2.4ghz connected devices say connected but cant connect to the internet. any suggestions?


Gargoyle factory reset

you preserved setting on upgrade or used a backup file?

joaomconde
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2019 12:45 pm

Re: Version 1.11.0 : Based on OpenWrt 18.06

Postby joaomconde » Mon Jul 08, 2019 3:10 pm

ispyisail wrote:
Gargoyle factory reset

you preserved setting on upgrade or used a backup file?


No preserved setting, no backup file used. Already factory reset, same problem.. ive tried everything, am out of ideas, any help would be greatly appreciated

ispyisail
Moderator
Posts: 4600
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:15 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Version 1.11.0 : Based on OpenWrt 18.06

Postby ispyisail » Mon Jul 08, 2019 3:15 pm

joaomconde wrote:
ispyisail wrote:
Gargoyle factory reset

you preserved setting on upgrade or used a backup file?


No preserved setting, no backup file used. Already factory reset, same problem.. ive tried everything, am out of ideas, any help would be greatly appreciated


try

viewtopic.php?f=14&t=12065

or

go back to 1.10 to confirm the problem is with 1.11 and not something else?

skaox
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2019 7:21 pm

Re: Version 1.11.0 : Based on OpenWrt 18.06

Postby skaox » Thu Jul 11, 2019 12:19 am

Hi,
I have a tl-wr1043nd v1 and I've tried the 1.11.0 (February 2019) and 1.11.X (July 2019) version.

Device Configuration (Gateway) - Internet / WAN (Static IP Wireless) - Wireless Mode (Client).

Just want to report two problems I have with both versions :

System -> USB Storage -> Use Disk As External Root (Extroot)
After reboot no more wireless until I disable Extroot.

Connection -> Ping Watchdog -> Action : Reboot
If I powerdown the internet box no reboot and gargoyle gui (uhttpd) is completely bugged.

That's all for the moment ; A big THANK YOU for this new version.

romain
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 11:18 am

Re: Version 1.11.0 : Based on OpenWrt 18.06

Postby romain » Sat Jul 13, 2019 7:58 am

Hi all,

I recently upgraded to 1.11.0 from rc4 and the only issue I had is that it turned on QoS as part of the upgrade. I was getting terrible speeds compared to rc4 (100x to 150x speed loss) which were thankfully solved by just disabling both QoS features.

I have no use for those anyways.

Thanks for the hard work !


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests