Version 1.10.0 : New stable version with critical security fixes

The latest news about Gargoyle

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
mckman
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2014 7:38 am

Re: Version 1.10.0 : New stable version with critical security fixes

Postby mckman » Mon Oct 30, 2017 8:38 pm

rseiler wrote:
mckman wrote:That's correct. I tried going with straight defaults and no change.

Maybe we somehow have different HW?
/$ cat /proc/cpuinfo
system type : Atheros AR7161 rev 2
machine : NETGEAR WNDR3700/WNDR3800/WNDRMAC
processor : 0
cpu model : MIPS 24Kc V7.4
BogoMIPS : 452.19
wait instruction : yes
microsecond timers : yes
tlb_entries : 16
extra interrupt vector : yes
hardware watchpoint : yes, count: 4, address/irw mask: [0x0ffc, 0x0ffc, 0x0ffb, 0x0ffb]
isa : mips1 mips2 mips32r1 mips32r2
ASEs implemented : mips16
shadow register sets : 1
kscratch registers : 0
package : 0
core : 0
VCED exceptions : not available
VCEI exceptions : not available
[/quote]

Looks the same

root@Gateway:~# cat /proc/cpuinfo
system type : Atheros AR7161 rev 2
machine : NETGEAR WNDR3700/WNDR3800/WNDRMAC
processor : 0
cpu model : MIPS 24Kc V7.4
BogoMIPS : 452.19
wait instruction : yes
microsecond timers : yes
tlb_entries : 16
extra interrupt vector : yes
hardware watchpoint : yes, count: 4, address/irw mask: [0x0ffc, 0x0ffc, 0x0ffb, 0x0ffb]
isa : mips1 mips2 mips32r1 mips32r2
ASEs implemented : mips16
shadow register sets : 1
kscratch registers : 0
package : 0
core : 0
VCED exceptions : not available
VCEI exceptions : not available
Netgear WNDR3700 v1
Netgear WNDRMAC v2
TP-Link MR3020 v1.8
TP-Link WR743ND v1

mgoo
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2015 7:00 pm

Re: Version 1.10.0 : New stable version with critical security fixes

Postby mgoo » Mon Oct 30, 2017 11:10 pm

Just finished upgrading WNDRMACV2 to this new release, so far all seems ok, no abnormal/static high load noted.

Thanks to everyone involved in bringing this release out,

-mgoo

quynhnt
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 25, 2017 9:00 am

Re: Version 1.10.0 : New stable version with critical security fixes

Postby quynhnt » Tue Oct 31, 2017 1:33 am

kanenas wrote:
kanenas wrote:Installed for almost 24hours on mt7620 (xiaomi) and seems everything is working fine!

Thank you!


It seems that 5ghz wifi is not working and it is always gray,I tried to turn off 2.4ghz, turn on, reboot, use different channel widths, use the same ssid name, other channels, custom transmit power and etc... every time the 5ghz ssid is gray
(using the 1.9.2 release no problem)

Please help

I got the same problem. My 5Ghz SSID is also grey
Screenshot attached
Image

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 4449
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Version 1.10.0 : New stable version with critical security fixes

Postby Lantis » Tue Oct 31, 2017 3:18 am

quynhnt wrote:
kanenas wrote:
kanenas wrote:Installed for almost 24hours on mt7620 (xiaomi) and seems everything is working fine!

Thank you!


It seems that 5ghz wifi is not working and it is always gray,I tried to turn off 2.4ghz, turn on, reboot, use different channel widths, use the same ssid name, other channels, custom transmit power and etc... every time the 5ghz ssid is gray
(using the 1.9.2 release no problem)

Please help

I got the same problem. My 5Ghz SSID is also grey
Screenshot attached
Image



Thanks.

For everyone reporting this one there is no need to worry. This is a visual glitch only. It does not indicate that your 5GHz network is not operating.
If you find that your network is not online, this is a separate issue.

I'll resolve the visual glitch later.
WRT32X on 1.11.X
Various ar71xx/mvebu boards in a constant state of flux
www.lantisproject.com for custom builds and other projects
www.lantisproject.com/gargoyle_ispyisail/ for the latest releases

kanenas
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 9:53 am

Re: Version 1.10.0 : New stable version with critical security fixes

Postby kanenas » Tue Oct 31, 2017 3:45 am

Lantis wrote:
quynhnt wrote:
kanenas wrote:
It seems that 5ghz wifi is not working and it is always gray,I tried to turn off 2.4ghz, turn on, reboot, use different channel widths, use the same ssid name, other channels, custom transmit power and etc... every time the 5ghz ssid is gray
(using the 1.9.2 release no problem)

Please help

I got the same problem. My 5Ghz SSID is also grey
Screenshot attached
Image



Thanks.

For everyone reporting this one there is no need to worry. This is a visual glitch only. It does not indicate that your 5GHz network is not operating.
If you find that your network is not online, this is a separate issue.

I'll resolve the visual glitch later.


the 5ghz wifi is definitely off, it is not just a visual glitch because I can not connect using an oneplus3, a nexus5 and a dell laptop. All of them used to be able to connect.

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 4449
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Version 1.10.0 : New stable version with critical security fixes

Postby Lantis » Tue Oct 31, 2017 4:10 am

so can you please provide additional details? a copy of your settings?

You're only noticing it because the 2.4GHz one is returning Black
WRT32X on 1.11.X
Various ar71xx/mvebu boards in a constant state of flux
www.lantisproject.com for custom builds and other projects
www.lantisproject.com/gargoyle_ispyisail/ for the latest releases

quynhnt
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 25, 2017 9:00 am

Re: Version 1.10.0 : New stable version with critical security fixes

Postby quynhnt » Tue Oct 31, 2017 4:22 am

kanenas wrote:the 5ghz wifi is definitely off, it is not just a visual glitch because I can not connect using an oneplus3, a nexus5 and a dell laptop. All of them used to be able to connect.


I can connect to my router at 5Ghz although my 5Ghz SSID marks grey. Maybe this is a visual glitch like Lantis said

deepblue2000
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2014 1:28 pm

Re: Version 1.10.0 : New stable version with critical security fixes

Postby deepblue2000 » Tue Oct 31, 2017 6:21 am

since the iSPY KRACK fix and now 1.10.0 stable
my AccessPoint (WA901N) and Router (WR841N) are lose the connection in an unspecified time.
So I have to reboot the AP or Router that they can connect again to each other.

cbj
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2017 6:36 am

Re: Version 1.10.0 : New stable version with critical security fixes

Postby cbj » Tue Oct 31, 2017 6:39 am

Thanks for all your work on this release, it looks excellent!

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 4449
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Version 1.10.0 : New stable version with critical security fixes

Postby Lantis » Tue Oct 31, 2017 6:39 am

deepblue2000 wrote:since the iSPY KRACK fix and now 1.10.0 stable
my AccessPoint (WA901N) and Router (WR841N) are lose the connection in an unspecified time.
So I have to reboot the AP or Router that they can connect again to each other.


These are both 4mb routers and not recommended for use with Gargoyle anymore
WRT32X on 1.11.X
Various ar71xx/mvebu boards in a constant state of flux
www.lantisproject.com for custom builds and other projects
www.lantisproject.com/gargoyle_ispyisail/ for the latest releases


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests