Adblock Plugin

Want to share your OpenWrt / Gargoyle knowledge? Implemented a new feature? Let us know here.

Moderator: Moderators

imbaSD
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 9:25 am

Re: Adblock Plugin

Post by imbaSD »

Lantis wrote:As per d3fz post you can modify the plugin. I don't offer any support in doing so.


It's ok, i understand you.
Thank you, btw great plugin
TP-Link Archer C7 v2 @1.12

User avatar
apvm
Posts: 102
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2015 7:30 am

Re: Adblock Plugin

Post by apvm »

Lantis wrote:You installed the latest ispy, with the new interface?
If so you should be using
http://lantisproject.com/gargoyle_ispyi ... n-12-2017/
For your packages (including the relevant sub folder).

The latest version being 1.2.0

But yes it sounds like you now need to either reflash or factory reset. The file system appears very unhappy.


I have latest ispyisail with the new interface but your link is not working, which adblock should I install? thanks.

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5724
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Adblock Plugin

Post by Lantis »

It should already point at the correct plugin version by default.
1.2.0
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

User avatar
apvm
Posts: 102
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2015 7:30 am

Re: Adblock Plugin

Post by apvm »

When I clicked the link I got The requested URL /gargoyle_ispyisail/packages-Jan-12-2017/ was not found on this server.

meazz1
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2015 4:40 pm
Location: Auburn, GA. USA

Re: Adblock Plugin

Post by meazz1 »

apvm wrote:When I clicked the link I got The requested URL /gargoyle_ispyisail/packages-Jan-12-2017/ was not found on this server.

Did you refresh the list first?

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5724
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Adblock Plugin

Post by Lantis »

You no longer need the link. Just refresh the default packagerepository lists and you'll see 1.2,0
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

User avatar
apvm
Posts: 102
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2015 7:30 am

Re: Adblock Plugin

Post by apvm »

Thanks, got it.

gelliss
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 10:06 am

Re: Adblock Plugin

Post by gelliss »

I've installed gargoyle and really like the adblock plugin but have one problem. I use citibank online and it blocks all payments from going through when adblock is enabled.

I've searched the block list and white listed anything with "citi" in it but it still won't allow payments to go through. Does anyone know what I need to whitelist for that? I've been just turning adblock off but it would be nice to figure out.
Thanks

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5724
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Adblock Plugin

Post by Lantis »

Use Google Chrome and go to the Citibank website.
Press F12 to bring up the developer menu and there's a tab which shows what is being requested. If you look for all of these URLs in the block list hopefully you will find it.
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

gelliss
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 10:06 am

Re: Adblock Plugin

Post by gelliss »

Lantis wrote:Use Google Chrome and go to the Citibank website.
Press F12 to bring up the developer menu and there's a tab which shows what is being requested. If you look for all of these URLs in the block list hopefully you will find it.


Thanks. I will try that next time I make a payment.

Post Reply