gargoyle-ispy 2015-March-18 10:33.torrent

Want to share your OpenWrt / Gargoyle knowledge? Implemented a new feature? Let us know here.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
ispyisail
Moderator
Posts: 4928
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:15 am
Location: New Zealand

gargoyle-ispy 2015-March-18 10:33.torrent

Post by ispyisail »

USE AT YOUR OWN RISK

gargoyle-ispy 2015-March-18 10:33.torrent
http://goo.gl/fJdjjG

routers
https://www.dropbox.com/s/kfw1s9rhj1ddm ... 3.txt?dl=0

X-Clacks-Overhead

uhttpd

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5978
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2015-March-18 10:33.torrent

Post by Lantis »

Keen to give this a go
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

doug_porsche
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Aug 16, 2013 3:59 pm

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2015-March-18 10:33.torrent

Post by doug_porsche »

installed on wndr3700v2, preserving the settings.
testing bandwidth with http://www.speedtest.net, and it returned the fastest results I have ever recorded!

I know this is not the best scientific, reproducible, test but.... its very encouraging!

Free bandwidth! Free bandwidth!

Thanks!
NETGEAR WNDR3700v4 or an old Soup can with string. So hard to tell these days.

tapper
Moderator
Posts: 1071
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 5:49 pm
Location: Stoke-on-trent UK

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2015-March-18 10:33.torrent

Post by tapper »

Hi found 2 nasty bugs Uploading Configuration File
is broke and installing a plugin brakes the webinterface. I tryed to install services plugin and get this.

https://192.168.1.1/plugins.sh

Not Found
The requested URL /plugins.sh was not found on this server.

To get the webinterface back i have to do firstboot. this happens with both http and https.
Linksys WRT1900AC V2 Gargoyle 1.11
Linksys WRT3200ACM OpenWrt Snapshot

wallacefung
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2015 10:56 pm

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2015-March-18 10:33.torrent

Post by wallacefung »

haha, my Tp-link 1043nd v1 bricked again.
I don't know why I have to take out my TTL cable to flash every gargoyle firmware update.
Also, it seems I can't restore settings from old config file.
TP-Link 1043ND v1.4

User avatar
Krog
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon May 06, 2013 4:50 pm

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2015-March-18 10:33.torrent

Post by Krog »

;)

thanks for add more routers
TL-WR-741ND V4.20 -Version 1.9.X
TL-WA-701ND V1.2 - Version 1.9.X
TL-WA-701ND V2.1 - Version 1.9.X
TL-WR-741ND V4.22 X 3 -Version 1.9.X
TL-WR-841ND V8 -Version 1.9.X
TL-WA-901ND V3 - Version 1.9.X

Eric
Site Admin
Posts: 1441
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 1:14 pm

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2015-March-18 10:33.torrent

Post by Eric »

tapper: GOOD CATCH! That's a really nasty bug, and I'm glad you caught it now, rather than later.

I think this is fixed in the repo now, with commit 5d27c1c.

walacefung: If I had to take a guess (I haven't experienced the issue), I think the problem is memory. Barrier Breaker takes up more memory than previous versions of OpenWRT, and the 1043v1 has only 32M of memory. Try shutting down any services you have running (e.g. openvpn etc.) before starting the upgrade.

klaafstra99
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2014 1:59 pm

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2015-March-18 10:33.torrent

Post by klaafstra99 »

I seem to have the same issue as wallacefung: when I flash the upgrade bin file in my 1043nd it bricks, regardless if I preserve settings or not. Luckily I have a TTL cable, but I have not made a hole in the housing for the TTL connection... So I had to open it again and again.

Nowadays I always use the 'squashfs-factory' file to flash. Then it seems to work without problems, but I always have to start from scratch with the settings. It's not too bad, but I do not risk to load the settings file from a previous version. A clean start is always the best I think.

This might be a valuable tip for 1043v1 owners: it's easy to apply!

Post Reply