Gargoyle-ispy 2015-February-08.7z

Want to share your OpenWrt / Gargoyle knowledge? Implemented a new feature? Let us know here.

Moderator: Moderators

ispyisail
Moderator
Posts: 4929
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:15 am
Location: New Zealand

Gargoyle-ispy 2015-February-08.7z

Post by ispyisail »

USE AT YOUR OWN RISK

Gargoyle-ispy 2015-February-08.7z
http://goo.gl/FU0Myt

Mirror (use the top one first)
http://goo.gl/GHoAEd

I've gone back to my old method for now
still working on other stuff
Need to write the how-to before I can use it (stuff all over the internet)
https://help.ubuntu.com/community/Trans ... owTo%29%29

I get about 150 download per build, I expect Dropbox to stop working about 50-75 downloads

Update minidlna.js

language stuff

marrco
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2014 1:00 pm

Re: Gargoyle-ispy 2015-February-08.7z

Post by marrco »

Thanks for the new build. I'm testing it on a tp-link 841-nd v9 now. Plugin seem to work fine now. Even Wifi Schedule is saving start/stop hours. But this time i'm not able to install/disinstall the Logread plugin.
So i think there's a different issue. This time i first installed the wifi schedule first, than the ping watchdog, then the webshell and last the logread. Maybe my device is running out of space and gargoyle isn't using tmpfs when installing so it's aborting plugin installs when low on space. The logread plugin is listed as an installed plugin, but no menu entry has been created nor i'm able to remove it from the list of installed plugin. Clicking on uninstall doesn't work.
So this time i think that the problem is not with that specific plug (worked with the last few build) but with the order i install plugins. And considering i'm using a tplink 841 v9 that has very little disk space available maybe there's a problem with that

ispyisail
Moderator
Posts: 4929
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:15 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Gargoyle-ispy 2015-February-08.7z

Post by ispyisail »

Depending on your router you can extend the storage space with a USB thumb drive

tapper
Moderator
Posts: 1071
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 5:49 pm
Location: Stoke-on-trent UK

Re: Gargoyle-ispy 2015-February-08.7z

Post by tapper »

thanks for this build.

I have installed on a 1043nd and a tpl-wdr3600 and found no bugs so far.
Linksys WRT1900AC V2 Gargoyle 1.11
Linksys WRT3200ACM OpenWrt Snapshot

nworbnhoj
Posts: 914
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2014 10:08 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Gargoyle-ispy 2015-February-08.7z

Post by nworbnhoj »

This version is installed and operating on a TP-Link TL-WR1043N/ND v2 with a 3G Huawei E160E modem plugged into the USB port.

Device Name:Gargoyle
Gargoyle Version:1.7.X (Built 20150207-0832 git@3344fb7)
Model:TP-Link TL-WR1043N/ND v2
Device Configuration:Gateway
Memory Usage:17.3MB / 60MB (28.9%)
Connections:104/4096
CPU Load Averages:0.02 / 0.07 / 0.12 (1/5/15 minutes)

However, I am unable to load the TOR plugin with very similar symptoms to earlier versions 1.7.0 & 1.6.2
http://www.gargoyle-router.com/phpbb/vi ... f=6&t=6428
marrco wrote:i'm not able to install/disinstall the Logread plugin.
The logread plugin installed OK for me

Also, the new Guest SSID appears to work OK. Great thank you! :-)
Can you help someone else get Gargoyle up and running?
TL-WDR3600 : Gargoyle 1.9.0 : NBN FixedWireless
TL-WR1043ND-V2 : Gargoyle 1.8.0 : 3G Huawei E160E

alien8
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 6:48 pm

Re: Gargoyle-ispy 2015-February-08.7z

Post by alien8 »

tapper wrote:thanks for this build.

I have installed on a 1043nd and a tpl-wdr3600 and found no bugs so far.
Reboot command not hanging router on wdr3600 v1.5 ?

Solution for BB
https://dev.openwrt.org/ticket/17839#comment:58

Thx

User avatar
mckman
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2014 7:38 am

Re: Gargoyle-ispy 2015-February-08.7z

Post by mckman »

Hello,

I currently have a Netgear WNDRMACv2 (Equivalent of WNDR3800) and a Netgear WNDR3700v1 that i've been running a iSpy 1.6.x build from June 14, 2014 that has been rock solid for me in terms of wireless performance, stability and overall network throughput. Has anyone tested any of these newer BB builds on these units and can provide comment on how well the following performs and comment on stability?

Wireless (both 2.4ghz and 5ghz bands)
OpenVPN Server
Ping Watchdog package
USB webcam package install

Thanks,
Netgear WNDR3700 v1
Netgear WNDRMAC v2
TP-Link MR3020 v1.8
TP-Link WR743ND v1

doug_porsche
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Aug 16, 2013 3:59 pm

Re: Gargoyle-ispy 2015-February-08.7z

Post by doug_porsche »

Installed on a wndr3700v2.

So far the only (minor) issue is that in the Connection > Basic screen, the "AP 5GHz SSID:" is not showing up incorrectly.

entered redcra-G as the name.
It displays redcra, but is actually configured as redcra-G (Confirmed by looking at the Status > Overview "5GHz Access Point SSID:" field

dont know if it matters, but the 2.4Ghz Access Point SSID is configured as redcra
NETGEAR WNDR3700v4 or an old Soup can with string. So hard to tell these days.

aR3alCoo1Kat
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2015 4:38 am
Location: California USA

Re: Gargoyle-ispy 2015-February-08.7z

Post by aR3alCoo1Kat »

doug_porsche wrote:Installed on a wndr3700v2.

So far the only (minor) issue is that in the Connection > Basic screen, the "AP 5GHz SSID:" is not showing up incorrectly.

entered redcra-G as the name.
It displays redcra, but is actually configured as redcra-G (Confirmed by looking at the Status > Overview "5GHz Access Point SSID:" field

dont know if it matters, but the 2.4Ghz Access Point SSID is configured as redcra
I have the same issue but I have Version 4 of the WNDR3700.

Also, I noticed a decrease in 5 GHz wireless strength.
I used to get 79% on my nephew's Xbox One now it is 70-73%.
I was using Gargoyle 1.7.0. Not a big issue but just to point it out.
Last edited by aR3alCoo1Kat on Tue Feb 10, 2015 6:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Netgear WNDR3700: Version 4
Gargoyle Version: 1.9.X build Dec 25-2015

cabal2k
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 3:20 pm

Re: Gargoyle-ispy 2015-February-08.7z

Post by cabal2k »

alien8 wrote: Reboot command not hanging router on wdr3600 v1.5 ?

Solution for BB
https://dev.openwrt.org/ticket/17839#comment:58

Thx
Reboot command is hanging with wdr3600 v1.5 and wdr4300 v1.7

Post Reply