Gargoyle-ispy 2013-September-04.7z

Want to share your OpenWrt / Gargoyle knowledge? Implemented a new feature? Let us know here.

Moderator: Moderators

ispyisail
Moderator
Posts: 4731
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:15 am
Location: New Zealand

Gargoyle-ispy 2013-September-04.7z

Postby ispyisail » Tue Sep 03, 2013 3:07 pm

USE AT YOU OWN RISK

Gargoyle-ispy 2013-September-04.7z
http://goo.gl/abW8w3

bump openwrt version

ispyisail
Moderator
Posts: 4731
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:15 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Gargoyle-ispy 2013-September-04.7z

Postby ispyisail » Wed Sep 04, 2013 5:12 am

wifi appears to work real well

azrado
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2013 5:38 am

Re: Gargoyle-ispy 2013-September-04.7z

Postby azrado » Wed Sep 04, 2013 1:10 pm

Code: Select all

BusyBox v1.19.4 (2013-09-03 21:29:00 NZST) built-in shell (ash)
Enter 'help' for a list of built-in commands.

------------------------------------------------------------------
|            _____                             _                 |
|           |  __ \                           | |                |
|           | |  \/ __ _ _ __ __ _  ___  _   _| | ___            |
|           | | __ / _` | '__/ _` |/ _ \| | | | |/ _ \           |
|           | |_\ \ (_| | | | (_| | (_) | |_| | |  __/           |
|            \____/\__,_|_|  \__, |\___/ \__, |_|\___|           |
|                             __/ |       __/ |                  |
|                            |___/       |___/                   |
|                                                                |
|----------------------------------------------------------------|
| Gargoyle version 1.5.X    | OpenWrt Attitude Adjustment branch |
| Gargoyle revision 9c5be4b | OpenWrt revision r37174            |
| Built September 03, 2013  | Target  ar71xx/default             |
------------------------------------------------------------------


UPnP working - WR740n v.3

jorgecorazondeleon
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 5:27 pm

Re: Gargoyle-ispy 2013-September-04.7z

Postby jorgecorazondeleon » Thu Sep 05, 2013 7:43 am

wr1043nd v1.8
Dinamycs ip
Everything works goods, except:
Tor not work
Every time I reboot router,Tor menu disappears

florachan
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 11:27 pm

Re: Gargoyle-ispy 2013-September-04.7z

Postby florachan » Fri Sep 06, 2013 1:01 am

Thanks for posting this. I found D-Link DIR-825 , C1 revision that only supported the OpenWrt Barrier Breaker trunk inside your build. great work. This is not in the download section.

nuxator
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2013 12:23 pm

Re: Gargoyle-ispy 2013-September-04.7z

Postby nuxator » Fri Sep 06, 2013 12:48 pm

I fond 2 bugs on my wr1043nd :
+Themes or not working anymore (incompatibility?)
+Swap in status is wrong : i have 477 MB swap partition it displays
Swap Memory Usage:0MB / 6677.8MB (0%)

I tried 180MB it displays :
Swap Memory Usage:0MB / 6391.6MB (0%)


Eveything else seems ok.

pmerrill
Posts: 287
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:23 pm

Re: Gargoyle-ispy 2013-September-04.7z

Postby pmerrill » Sat Sep 07, 2013 8:28 pm

Curious. I have loaded this version in hopes of fixing dual channel mode with no luck. For some reason, I cannot get the router to operate in dual channel mode. I've selected Channel 1, 40 MHz, second channel above but I cannot get any wireless connection to work in Wireless N.

InSSider reports that the router is Channel 1 rather than Channel 1+5 for example. However, InSSider can see other routers in the area operating in dual channel mode, just not mine.

It was working in dual channel mode for quite a while but then all of a sudden, just stopped.

Any ideas or thoughts would be greatly appreciated.
Paul
Gargoyle 1.11.x on TP-Link Archer C7 V2 H/W

doomguy2358753
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 6:41 pm

Re: Gargoyle-ispy 2013-September-04.7z

Postby doomguy2358753 » Sat Sep 07, 2013 9:37 pm

pmerrill wrote:Curious. I have loaded this version in hopes of fixing dual channel mode with no luck. For some reason, I cannot get the router to operate in dual channel mode. I've selected Channel 1, 40 MHz, second channel above but I cannot get any wireless connection to work in Wireless N.

InSSider reports that the router is Channel 1 rather than Channel 1+5 for example. However, InSSider can see other routers in the area operating in dual channel mode, just not mine.

It was working in dual channel mode for quite a while but then all of a sudden, just stopped.

Any ideas or thoughts would be greatly appreciated.


Proper and more recent wireless N implementations do not allow for 40mhz mode in the 2.4ghz band if neighboring wifi stations have a strong enough signal. Certain router manufacturers ignore the standard and still allow for 40mhz even though it will cause interference with your neighbor's wifi.

I suspect OpenWRT -- and thereby Gargoyle -- properly implement the dual channel 40mhz checking before allowing 40mhz mode.

buddee
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 8:13 am

Re: Gargoyle-ispy 2013-September-04.7z

Postby buddee » Sun Sep 08, 2013 8:08 am

pmerrill wrote:Curious. I have loaded this version in hopes of fixing dual channel mode with no luck. For some reason, I cannot get the router to operate in dual channel mode. I've selected Channel 1, 40 MHz, second channel above but I cannot get any wireless connection to work in Wireless N.

InSSider reports that the router is Channel 1 rather than Channel 1+5 for example. However, InSSider can see other routers in the area operating in dual channel mode, just not mine.

It was working in dual channel mode for quite a while but then all of a sudden, just stopped.

Any ideas or thoughts would be greatly appreciated.


Have you tried selecting some other channel besides an edge channel? Channel 1 and 11, atleast here in the US, are considered edge channels and its harder to get main+aux channel (HT40) working correctly when an edge channel is selected.

buddee
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 8:13 am

Re: Gargoyle-ispy 2013-September-04.7z

Postby buddee » Sun Sep 08, 2013 8:11 am

I have finally gotten around to testing this new roll, still having problems with TOR as i described in the previous test build threads. I am wondering why the TOR feature was messed with at all, there was nothing wrong with it in previous builds, now its not working... ah well, hopefully the devs will get it worked out. :)


Return to “Show / Tell / Contribute”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests