DHCP relay in Bridge mode

Suggest improvements and new features for Gargoyle.

Moderator: Moderators

cdprincipe
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2012 8:47 am

DHCP relay in Bridge mode

Postby cdprincipe » Sat Apr 06, 2013 10:38 am

I think it is a serious lack the absence of the ability to set activation or relay of the DHCP server during the Bridge mode.
Please schedule this feature.

micheldegeofroy
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 1:56 am

Re: DHCP relay in Bridge mode

Postby micheldegeofroy » Wed Aug 22, 2018 2:17 pm

dhcp forward in general be it from Isp router/modem or from repeater AP to Client AP

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5169
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: DHCP relay in Bridge mode

Postby Lantis » Wed Aug 22, 2018 5:01 pm

Unless I misunderstand the original question (from 2013...), Gargoyle already does this.
Routers: Various ar71xx/mvebu/x86-64
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases


Return to “Feature Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests