Allow Channels 12,13,14 based on country (*MOD*)

Suggest improvements and new features for Gargoyle.

Moderator: Moderators

aleks87
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2017 4:37 am

Re: Allow Channels 12,13,14 based on country (*MOD*)

Post by aleks87 »

отсылал вот такие команды iw reg get
iw reg set RU
uci set wireless.radio0.country=RU
uci set wireless.radio1.country=RU
uci commit wireless
uci show wireless
iw reg get ставил страну россию так как нас 13 канал разрешен отсылаю команды делаю перезагрузку и все опять становить также страну не запоминает а ставит сша и все что делать кто подскажет????
sent here such commands iw reg get
iw reg set RU
uci set wireless.radio0.country = RU
uci set wireless.radio1.country = RU
uci lodge wireless
uci show wireless
iw reg get put the country to russia since we are allowed to send the channel 13 to the command and I restart it and everything again does not remember the country, but puts the United States and all that do who will tell ????

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5537
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Allow Channels 12,13,14 based on country (*MOD*)

Post by Lantis »

iw reg set does nothing.

What firmware version and router model?
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

aleks87
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2017 4:37 am

Re: Allow Channels 12,13,14 based on country (*MOD*)

Post by aleks87 »

TP-Link TL-MR3420 V2 прошивка Версия 1.10.0

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5537
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Allow Channels 12,13,14 based on country (*MOD*)

Post by Lantis »

I think you are doing everything correctly.
However, due to the lack of flash space on your router, the config is not saving properly. This is very common with 4MB devices.

There is likely no fix available to you.
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

Grg
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 03, 2017 2:25 am

Re: Allow Channels 12,13,14 based on country (*MOD*)

Post by Grg »

Hello,

I try the following in webshell:

uci set wireless.radio0.country=HU
uci commit wireless


I get the following, but why phy#0 is remain in US?
(However i can select channel 12&13)

global
country HU: DFS-ETSI
(2402 - 2482 @ 40), (N/A, 20), (N/A)
(5170 - 5250 @ 80), (N/A, 20), (N/A), AUTO-BW
(5250 - 5330 @ 80), (N/A, 20), (0 ms), DFS, AUTO-BW
(5490 - 5710 @ 160), (N/A, 27), (0 ms), DFS
(57000 - 66000 @ 2160), (N/A, 40), (N/A)

phy#0
country US: DFS-FCC
(2402 - 2472 @ 40), (N/A, 30), (N/A)
(5170 - 5250 @ 80), (N/A, 23), (N/A), AUTO-BW
(5250 - 5330 @ 80), (N/A, 23), (0 ms), DFS, AUTO-BW
(5490 - 5730 @ 160), (N/A, 23), (0 ms), DFS
(5735 - 5835 @ 80), (N/A, 30), (N/A)
(57240 - 63720 @ 2160), (N/A, 40), (N/A)

global
country HU: DFS-ETSI
(2402 - 2482 @ 40), (N/A, 20), (N/A)
(5170 - 5250 @ 80), (N/A, 20), (N/A), AUTO-BW
(5250 - 5330 @ 80), (N/A, 20), (0 ms), DFS, AUTO-BW
(5490 - 5710 @ 160), (N/A, 27), (0 ms), DFS
(57000 - 66000 @ 2160), (N/A, 40), (N/A)

Success

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5537
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Allow Channels 12,13,14 based on country (*MOD*)

Post by Lantis »

As long as global is fine I think it is no problem.
Big in iw that showed up a few versions ago.
Or indicates something else I don’t understand.
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

Post Reply