Is TP-Link Archer C1200 supported?

Suggest improvements and new features for Gargoyle.

Moderator: Moderators

ViBE
Posts: 152
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2015 6:58 pm

Is TP-Link Archer C1200 supported?

Postby ViBE » Fri Nov 24, 2017 6:53 am

As far as I know C1200 is C5 but maybe I'm wrong. Not sure. Is it supported by Gargoyle?

http://www.tp-link.com/en/products/deta ... C1200.html

d3fz
Posts: 267
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2016 7:34 pm

Re: Is TP-Link Archer C1200 supported?

Postby d3fz » Fri Nov 24, 2017 9:20 am

You're right, AC1200 is a C5. But only version v1.x is supported by Gargoyle.
TP-Link Archer C7 v2 - Gargoyle 1.10.X
TP-Link WR842ND v2 - Gargoyle 1.10.X
TP-Link RE450 AC v2 - Stock FW 1.0.4
TP-Link WA850RE v1.2 - LEDE 17.01.1

Tired of Chrome? Try Vivaldi - an advanced browser built for power users

ViBE
Posts: 152
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2015 6:58 pm

Re: Is TP-Link Archer C1200 supported?

Postby ViBE » Fri Nov 24, 2017 9:35 am

d3fz wrote:You're right, AC1200 is a C5. But only version v1.x is supported by Gargoyle.


You mean C1200? Cause AC1200 is not a model just the bandwidth.

d3fz
Posts: 267
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2016 7:34 pm

Re: Is TP-Link Archer C1200 supported?

Postby d3fz » Fri Nov 24, 2017 1:03 pm

I did some research about the new Archer C1200 (that's definitely not an Archer C5), and seems like there's no support yet. Wireless chipsets are different too.
TP-Link Archer C7 v2 - Gargoyle 1.10.X
TP-Link WR842ND v2 - Gargoyle 1.10.X
TP-Link RE450 AC v2 - Stock FW 1.0.4
TP-Link WA850RE v1.2 - LEDE 17.01.1

Tired of Chrome? Try Vivaldi - an advanced browser built for power users

ViBE
Posts: 152
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2015 6:58 pm

Re: Is TP-Link Archer C1200 supported?

Postby ViBE » Fri Nov 24, 2017 1:30 pm

d3fz wrote:I did some research about the new Archer C1200 (that's definitely not an Archer C5), and seems like there's no support yet. Wireless chipsets are different too.

Poor me then... :cry:

charlie
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:31 am
Location: Serbia, Belgrade

Re: Is TP-Link Archer C1200 supported?

Postby charlie » Thu Nov 15, 2018 5:50 am

Hi,

Any news about Gargoyle for C1200 (Broadcom BCM47189 @ 900 MHz) maybe?

Tnx, Ivan

ispyisail
Moderator
Posts: 4679
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:15 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Is TP-Link Archer C1200 supported?

Postby ispyisail » Thu Nov 15, 2018 1:54 pm

is this hardware supported in openwrt?

If so what version? (openwrt)

charlie
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:31 am
Location: Serbia, Belgrade

Re: Is TP-Link Archer C1200 supported?

Postby charlie » Tue Dec 18, 2018 11:12 am

ispyisail wrote:is this hardware supported in openwrt?

If so what version? (openwrt)


Hm.. i cannot find anything useful about it on openwrt forum or elsewhere.

Tnx for responding.
Ivan


Return to “Feature Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests