qos upload load (kbps)

Report issues relating to bandwith monitoring, bandwidth quotas or QoS in this forum.

Moderator: Moderators

chico
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue May 03, 2011 5:03 am

Re: qos upload load (kbps)

Post by chico »

Ok
Thank you Eric.
If possible, take a look on these files too.
It is for show USB DEVICE STATUS.
I'd like you to improve that.
Thank you very much.
Attachments
UsbDeviceStatus.zip
overview.sh overview.js
(4.07 KiB) Downloaded 251 times
usb_device_status.png
usb_device_status.png (5.33 KiB) Viewed 3166 times
DLink DIR-320 1.3.X (custom latest brcm47xx)

pbix
Developer
Posts: 1372
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 5:09 pm

Re: qos upload load (kbps)

Post by pbix »

Chico,

What specific advantage is there to changing from ip_conntrack to nf_conntrack as you propose?

Isn't your change to gargoyle_header_footer enough to resolve the issue you saw?
Linksys WRT1900ACv2
Netgear WNDR3700v2
TP Link 1043ND v3
TP-Link TL-WDR3600 v1
Buffalo WZR-HP-G300NH2
WRT54G-TM

chico
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue May 03, 2011 5:03 am

Re: qos upload load (kbps)

Post by chico »

Hi pbix,
As I said before, it is required to correctly show l7proto on connection list page.
Check the output of the commands:
cat /proc/net/ip_conntrack
tcp 6 580 ESTABLISHED src=192.168.1.101 *edited* [ASSURED] mark=771 use=2
cat /proc/1/net/nf_conntrack
ipv4 2 tcp 6 94 TIME_WAIT src=192.168.1.101 *edited* [ASSURED] mark=771 l7proto=unknown use=2

Using the first command with 2.6 kernel we don't have "l7proto=".
Therefore it is necessary to edit the file conntrack.js.
Change this command at line 99.
And change the line 115 to:
var protocol= (line.split(/[\t ]+/))[2];

By the way, the change in the gargoyle_header_footer is working perfectly.

Thanks.
Attachments
After change in conntrack.js
After change in conntrack.js
L7proto.png (20.62 KiB) Viewed 3138 times
After change in the gargoyle_header_footer.c
After change in the gargoyle_header_footer.c
QosUploadOk.png (17.28 KiB) Viewed 3138 times
DLink DIR-320 1.3.X (custom latest brcm47xx)

pbix
Developer
Posts: 1372
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 5:09 pm

Re: qos upload load (kbps)

Post by pbix »

Chico,
I changed the connections page from ip_conntrack to nf_contrack as you suggested and pushed it to the server. The next time Eric makes a build this fix will be in place and the L7proto field should again display correctly.

Eric is looking at your suggested change to gargoyle_header_footer. Identifying the correct interface to use turns out to be tricky. I for example use PPPoE and do not have the issue you report. Not sure why OpenWRT does not do a better job of standardizing these interfaces. We will have to wait on what Eric decides to do.

Thanks for your help on this.
Linksys WRT1900ACv2
Netgear WNDR3700v2
TP Link 1043ND v3
TP-Link TL-WDR3600 v1
Buffalo WZR-HP-G300NH2
WRT54G-TM

yc3948
Posts: 164
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 1:04 am

Re: qos upload load (kbps)

Post by yc3948 »

The selected attachment does not exist anymore.

The file ./../files/1335_ee26bde82f8fa3eaea3577c39f892688 does not exist.
Buffalo WZR-HP-G300NH2 DD-WRT v24SP2-MULTI (10/31/11) std
Buffalo WZR-HP-G300NH Gargoyle 1.5.9+1f082daf
Linksys WRT54GL Gargoyle 1.4.4
TP-Link TL-WR1043ND Gargoyle 1.5.9+1f082daf

Post Reply