Roblox pulldown my connection

Report issues relating to bandwith monitoring, bandwidth quotas or QoS in this forum.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
furioso
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2017 2:41 am

Roblox pulldown my connection

Post by furioso »

First of all, my English is sad. This is a google translation.

When my son starts up roblox to play, the connection breaks down. Roblox uses UDP, which is put in the bulk class. I've even limited the speed of that class. And I've also fixed your pc to that class.

When you start up Roblox, it communicates with the servers and the connection becomes unstable. I can navigate thanks to the rules I learned in the forum. But I can not play Battlefield1 although I have its ports in the priority class.

I can download a file at almost the maximum speed (I've tried lowering the speed in the QOS settings) and I can play BF1. But not if Roblox is running.

What I can do?

ispyisail
Moderator
Posts: 4836
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:15 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Roblox pulldown my connection

Post by ispyisail »

did you find a solution?

furioso
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2017 2:41 am

Re: Roblox pulldown my connection

Post by furioso »

For now I have not worked more on it. When they play Roblox I play offline.

It seems that Roblox opens many simultaneous connections, not to reach the speed limit of my connection.

ADSL Down 6 - Up 0.6

alex3137
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2017 10:59 am

Re: Roblox pulldown my connection

Post by alex3137 »

I have described the exact same problem with torrents in another thread.

I think there is a problem in Gargoyle with udp.

ispyisail
Moderator
Posts: 4836
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:15 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Roblox pulldown my connection

Post by ispyisail »

The problem is, to fix we need to be able to reproduce.

In the developers house.......

Post Reply