WRT3200ACM 1.12 needs restart internet drops can not login to gargyle

Report issues relating to bandwith monitoring, bandwidth quotas or QoS in this forum.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
Blitzkrieg
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2021 6:22 am

WRT3200ACM 1.12 needs restart internet drops can not login to gargyle

Post by Blitzkrieg »

Hi,

I have the same issue. i have a wrt3200acm with 1.12 firmware.
my internet suddenly drops and i cant open the interface. i need to restart the router and the internet will be okay.

QOS and quota is set up.

i hope you can help me.

thank you

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 6114
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: WRT3200ACM 1.12 needs restart internet drops can not login to gargyle

Post by Lantis »

Can you share any of how your device is configured?
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

Blitzkrieg
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2021 6:22 am

Re: WRT3200ACM 1.12 needs restart internet drops can not login to gargyle

Post by Blitzkrieg »

Device is connected as a gateway.i configured the quota. 4 users with 10 ip addresses each user with different size.

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 6114
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: WRT3200ACM 1.12 needs restart internet drops can not login to gargyle

Post by Lantis »

I could only suggest trying a more recent version
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

Blitzkrieg
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2021 6:22 am

Re: WRT3200ACM 1.12 needs restart internet drops can not login to gargyle

Post by Blitzkrieg »

is 1.12 is not the recent version of gargoyle?

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 6114
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: WRT3200ACM 1.12 needs restart internet drops can not login to gargyle

Post by Lantis »

It is the latest official version.
There is several years of development versions ahead of that.
viewforum.php?f=14
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

Blitzkrieg
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2021 6:22 am

Re: WRT3200ACM 1.12 needs restart internet drops can not login to gargyle

Post by Blitzkrieg »

Hi Lantis,

Got it. Do i need to download only the sysupgrade.bin? so that i can upgrade the firmware.

Thanks

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 6114
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: WRT3200ACM 1.12 needs restart internet drops can not login to gargyle

Post by Lantis »

Yes just sysupgrade. If you move to 1.13 it's best to not keep your settings as there were major incompatible changes
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

Blitzkrieg
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2021 6:22 am

Re: WRT3200ACM 1.12 needs restart internet drops can not login to gargyle

Post by Blitzkrieg »

Hi Lantis,

Noted on this. Thank you. Much Appreciated your help.

Keep safe.

Post Reply