Connected guests

Report issues relating to bandwith monitoring, bandwidth quotas or QoS in this forum.

Moderator: Moderators

JV78
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Apr 23, 2017 6:03 am

Connected guests

Postby JV78 » Thu Apr 12, 2018 12:42 pm

Is there any way to see if a device is either connected to the guest network, the 2.4 or the 5 GHz network?

ispyisail
Moderator
Posts: 3921
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:15 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Connected guests

Postby ispyisail » Thu Apr 12, 2018 3:14 pm

Image

ispyisail
Moderator
Posts: 3921
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:15 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Connected guests

Postby ispyisail » Thu Apr 12, 2018 3:15 pm

Image

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 3901
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Connected guests

Postby Lantis » Sat Apr 14, 2018 8:05 am

This is a good suggestion. I’ll add it to my list.

EDIT: Done, should be a part of 1.11.0 when released.
WRT1900AC V1 on 1.10.X
WNDR3800/WRT3200ACM in a constant state of flux
www.lantisproject.com for custom builds and other projects
www.lantisproject.com/gargoyle_ispyisail/ for the latest releases

d3fz
Posts: 219
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2016 7:34 pm

Re: Connected guests

Postby d3fz » Mon Apr 16, 2018 5:39 pm

Lantis wrote:This is a good suggestion. I’ll add it to my list.

EDIT: Done, should be a part of 1.11.0 when released.


Thanks for your work on this new feature. Assuming that I've manually updated all the necessary files, what's the proposed scenario for testing? Simply creating a Guest Network?
TP-Link WA850RE v1.2 - LEDE 17.01.1
TP-Link WR842ND v2 - Gargoyle 1.10.X
TP-Link Archer C7 v2 - Gargoyle 1.10.X

Tired of Chrome? Try Vivaldi - an advanced browser built for power users

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 3901
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Connected guests

Postby Lantis » Mon Apr 16, 2018 6:08 pm

That’s right.
Set up a guest network using the interface.

On the Connected Hosts Page you will see that for any guests the band will say “2.4GHz (Guest Network)” or similar for 5GHz.
WRT1900AC V1 on 1.10.X
WNDR3800/WRT3200ACM in a constant state of flux
www.lantisproject.com for custom builds and other projects
www.lantisproject.com/gargoyle_ispyisail/ for the latest releases


Return to “Monitoring / Quota / QoS Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests