strange qos bandwidth reset

Report wireless and/or network connectivity problems in this forum.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
dbs
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 4:28 am

strange qos bandwidth reset

Post by dbs »

hello, was running a 1043nd v1 on 1.6.x with QOS up and down sucessfully for along time until ISP speed upgrade to 130/10 which seemed to stress the router, as max wan>lan is 122mbps, The router randomly reverted to upload max bandwidth 320 and download of 3200 in the QOS settings. This would choke our connection until it was manually changed back, ended up happening more than once a week so turfed the router and brought a 1043nd V2, (faster in all ways). 1.6.2 is now doing the same trick (only once) max upload changing to 320kbps ramdomly.

Is this a known issue, and/or thoughts on 1.7.x fixing issue.
also sorta confused as the router doesnt use the ar71xx chipset as the download refers to. ta

pbix
Developer
Posts: 1371
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 5:09 pm

Re: strange qos bandwidth reset

Post by pbix »

As a longtime forum user I can say that I have never before heard this type of report that an overloaded router somehow resets its QoS settings.

Not sure that helps you much but since you asked. Perhaps other will comment,
Linksys WRT1900ACv2
Netgear WNDR3700v2
TP Link 1043ND v3
TP-Link TL-WDR3600 v1
Buffalo WZR-HP-G300NH2
WRT54G-TM

pmerrill
Posts: 289
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:23 pm

Re: strange qos bandwidth reset

Post by pmerrill »

strangely enough, a year after this post, I'm getting the same result. I'm not sure it's due to heavy load but every day my router resets to 3200 as well, so it appears to still be a bug.
Paul
Gargoyle 1.11.x on TP-Link Archer C7 V2 H/W

Post Reply