Disable Ipv6?

Report wireless and/or network connectivity problems in this forum.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
whataboutnow
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2020 6:29 pm

Disable Ipv6?

Post by whataboutnow »

Hello :) I've got 2 unknown ipv6 connections showing up in my "connected hosts" list but they are definitely not my devices :( I've changed my wlan password (psk2) and they're still showing up; is there a way to disable Ipv6 all together?


Many thanks 🙏

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5624
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Disable Ipv6?

Post by Lantis »

Not in any meaningful way. IPv6 is very heavy baked into the firmware at the kernel level.
You can try
- disable WAN6 (should already be done in 1.12)
- remove ULA prefix

You might also be able to disable some routing level functions using sysctl. None of this is supported in the GUI.

I'm also sure if you looked a little closer you would find they are your devices, you just don't recognise them.
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

whataboutnow
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2020 6:29 pm

Re: Disable Ipv6?

Post by whataboutnow »

Ah OK, thanks for the info :)

Post Reply