Plugins won't refresh

If your problem doesn't fall into one of the other categories, report it here.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
kipsta
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2012 8:25 pm
Location: Australia

Plugins won't refresh

Post by kipsta »

Hi,
I have installed the latest Ispy version of 1.13.0. When I refresh the plugin page no plugins show up other than the currently installed plugins.
I have connected to the WAN via Wireless DHCP and have internet access on the PC's attached to the router.
I also tried a USB modem to see if that would work but same result. The USB modem is an other issue in itself (Optus Huawei E3372).
Can the plugin page refresh when using wireless DHCP?
TIA
kip
Edit
Sorry I believe I posted in the wrong topic. Could the mods please move the post to the correct forum?
Thanks
Router TP Link WDR4300 V1.7 Gargoyle 1.13.0 Ispy 20210723

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 6094
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Plugins won't refresh

Post by Lantis »

1.13 isn't an "official" version. So refreshing plugins results in nothing.
Where you downloaded the firmware from should also have provided you all the built plugins so you can host your own package repository, or manually install them if you wish.
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 6094
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Plugins won't refresh

Post by Lantis »

Some other forum users have been kind enough to host package repositories for you, and maybe you could install one of their versions and use that. Hopefully someone will pipe up and assist you (Roman?)
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

kipsta
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2012 8:25 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Plugins won't refresh

Post by kipsta »

Thanks Lantis.
Is there an example of how to host my own package respository?
I found the packages and I could install them manually.
Also, I should have done some more research first. I saw a post regarding beta builds and plugins.
Thanks
kip
Router TP Link WDR4300 V1.7 Gargoyle 1.13.0 Ispy 20210723

RomanHK
Posts: 794
Joined: Sat May 04, 2013 4:18 pm
Location: Czech Republik

Re: Plugins won't refresh

Post by RomanHK »

You can try my procedure: viewtopic.php?f=14&p=58880#p58880
Turris Omnia with OpenWrt 21.02 - Tested
Linksys WRT3200ACM with Gargoyle 1.13.x
TL-WR1043ND v2 with Gargoyle 1.10.0

http://gargoyle.romanhk.cz custom builds by gargoyle users

Post Reply