Page 9 of 33

Re: Adblock Plugin

Posted: Sat Oct 10, 2015 11:14 pm
by Lantis
The issue is that my plugin is 4kb in size. But it downloads almost 350kb addition to that.
It doesn't look like you can specify a custom size restriction but I could just pack a default block list with the plugin.

Re: Adblock Plugin

Posted: Sun Oct 11, 2015 2:09 am
by nworbnhoj
Lantis wrote:The issue is that my plugin is 4kb in size. But it downloads almost 350kb addition to that.
Could you convert each url in the blacklist to a cksum to save some space? (doesn't fix the plugin size issue)

Re: Adblock Plugin

Posted: Tue Oct 13, 2015 10:56 pm
by StopSpazzing
Install it, Activate it, then modify the etc/blocklist adding your own to it, you could easily save space.

Re: Adblock Plugin

Posted: Fri Oct 16, 2015 9:03 am
by scrmtrey
Does this plugin work on CC build of ispysail build ?

Re: Adblock Plugin

Posted: Fri Oct 16, 2015 10:04 am
by Lantis
yes, version 1.0.4

Re: Adblock Plugin

Posted: Sat Oct 24, 2015 6:27 pm
by StopSpazzing
I am working on code for this to add to blacklist and whitelist. Currently have code needed for logic of the blacklist and whitelist frontend. Have yet to play with the logic for converting those lists into a file which may be easier than it sounds. Let me know if you want me to post the code here for now. Still needs to be converted to proper haserl format. :)

Re: Adblock Plugin

Posted: Sat Oct 24, 2015 6:38 pm
by Lantis
StopSpazzing wrote:I am working on code for this to add to blacklist and whitelist. Currently have code needed for logic of the blacklist and whitelist frontend. Have yet to play with the logic for converting those lists into a file which may be easier than it sounds. Let me know if you want me to post the code here for now. Still needs to be converted to proper haserl format. :)

Any head starts you can give me will be greatly appreciated.
You can submit them here
https://github.com/lantis1008/gargoyle-plugin-adblock

I had a few ideas in my head which you can find under "Issues" as ToDo lol.

Cheers

Re: Adblock Plugin

Posted: Sat Oct 24, 2015 11:39 pm
by StopSpazzing
3 things frontend side out of the todo list here:
https://jsfiddle.net/StopSpazzing/4kd8aeq5/

Next is saving the list the to the files and reading from them.

Re: Adblock Plugin

Posted: Sat Oct 24, 2015 11:46 pm
by Lantis
Looks good.

Remember, while it may be necessary to read the block.list in, it is never necessary to re-write it. The plugin itself handles this.

We just need to be able to move items from block.hosts -> white.list
Add/remove items to black.list.

I'd also like all 3 lists scrollable.

That's my thoughts so far. If you have other thoughts please continue to share them. Cheers

Re: Adblock Plugin

Posted: Sun Oct 25, 2015 12:41 am
by StopSpazzing
Fixed!
https://jsfiddle.net/StopSpazzing/4kd8aeq5/

Have the blocks list using a temp array of strings for the example. Some people (like me) need to whitelist certain sites, like Hulu, because you have to wait 2minutes to continue watching your show during commercial instead of short 30 seconds. Therefore being able to delete and add to white list is also a necessity.