Archer C7 V2

Report problems and success stories with Gargoyle on various hardware platforms.

Moderator: Moderators

chadn
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2017 11:56 am

Archer C7 V2

Postby chadn » Tue Feb 06, 2018 3:17 pm

Hi,

I just bought a used Archer C7 V2 to replace an older router. I saw this warning message when I went to download Gargoyle.

WARNING 1: Current firmware (1.9.0 and earlier) has been reported to brick recent models of Archer C7 v2 (Early 2016 and later)


Can anyone confirm if this is still the case with 1.10 or 1.10.xxx?

The serial number on my router is 217....

Thanks

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5005
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Archer C7 V2

Postby Lantis » Tue Feb 06, 2018 3:39 pm

No, fine in 1.10.0
Routers: Various ar71xx/mvebu/x86-64
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases

gu3d3s
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2017 7:14 am

Re: Archer C7 V2

Postby gu3d3s » Tue Feb 06, 2018 6:31 pm

Hi,

Just install GArgoyle 1.10.x and be happy!

Runing a long time in my C7 and is Rock :D

chadn
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2017 11:56 am

Re: Archer C7 V2

Postby chadn » Wed Feb 07, 2018 12:41 am

Lantis wrote:No, fine in 1.10.0


Thanks.


Return to “Hardware / Installation Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests