gargoyle-ispy 2017-December-22 08:13

Want to share your OpenWrt / Gargoyle knowledge? Implemented a new feature? Let us know here.

Moderator: Moderators

lceron80
Posts: 112
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2011 3:42 pm

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2017-December-22 08:13

Post by lceron80 »

upgraded my wrt1200acv1 with no issues. i see there was some qos work done. just to clarify now there are only two rules showing in my qos distribution pie 1. fast 2. normal. is this correct?
1x wndr3700v4 exp. 1.9.x
1x wndr3800 exp. 1.9.x
1x wndr4300v1 exp. 1.9.x
1x wndrmacv2 exp. 1.9.x

ispyisail
Moderator
Posts: 4832
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:15 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2017-December-22 08:13

Post by ispyisail »

lceron80 wrote:upgraded my wrt1200acv1 with no issues. i see there was some qos work done. just to clarify now there are only two rules showing in my qos distribution pie 1. fast 2. normal. is this correct?


correct

d3fz
Posts: 271
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2016 7:34 pm

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2017-December-22 08:13

Post by d3fz »

That is correct. New default QoS rules were applied in the latest build, as per discussed in this thread.
TP-Link Archer C7 v2 - Gargoyle 1.12.X
TP-Link WR842ND v2 - Gargoyle 1.10.X
TP-Link RE450 AC v2 - Stock FW 1.0.4
TP-Link WA850RE v1.2 - LEDE 17.01.1

rseiler
Posts: 197
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 12:31 am

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2017-December-22 08:13

Post by rseiler »

Speaking of defaults, how would one reset QoS to defaults? Reset appears to do nothing.

BTW, is it just me, or does "Web Usage Monitor" get enabled with regularity? It's really difficult to remember to check on it after flashing (and maybe some other times too), but every time I do, it's on. Is that the default?

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5587
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2017-December-22 08:13

Post by Lantis »

Factory reset to restore it. Reset sends the page back to the state it was in when you load the page. i.e. it is resetting your changes on that visit.

Yes it gets enabled every flash.
I have a plan to fix it but I’m working on openvpn problems at the moment as it has been getting lots of attention
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

rseiler
Posts: 197
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 12:31 am

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2017-December-22 08:13

Post by rseiler »

Oh that's right, now I remember what Reset does (goes to show how often I use it). As for resetting QoS, there's no cheat, like maybe copying /rom/etc/config/qos_gargoyle over the same file in /etc/config?

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5587
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2017-December-22 08:13

Post by Lantis »

That would work, but you’d need to restart QOS (via the Gargoyle firewall restart script) afterwards to reload the config etc.
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

ispyisail
Moderator
Posts: 4832
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:15 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2017-December-22 08:13

Post by ispyisail »

I’m working on openvpn problems at the moment as it has been getting lots of attention


Thanks

Seam your getting deep into openvpn any chance of adding username and password?

if yes/maybe you might want to check with Eric first. I know he is not keen but i'm not sure it extends to a ban?

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5587
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2017-December-22 08:13

Post by Lantis »

Can you please send me additional info and examples by PM? I’m not 100% sure to what you’re referring
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

d3fz
Posts: 271
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2016 7:34 pm

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2017-December-22 08:13

Post by d3fz »

rseiler wrote:As for resetting QoS, there's no cheat, like maybe copying /rom/etc/config/qos_gargoyle over the same file in /etc/config?

This works like a charm, I'd do it often in the early days when my QoS rules got borked due to multiple tabs opened. Just copy/overwrite the file, then go to QoS Download page and click "Save Changes". Done.

I believe the same method could also be applied to restore other features default configuration as well, such as OpenVPN, USB Storage, MiniDLNA, etc. A reboot might be required afterward, just in case.
TP-Link Archer C7 v2 - Gargoyle 1.12.X
TP-Link WR842ND v2 - Gargoyle 1.10.X
TP-Link RE450 AC v2 - Stock FW 1.0.4
TP-Link WA850RE v1.2 - LEDE 17.01.1

Post Reply