Version 1.7.0 - Barrier Breaker

The latest news about Gargoyle

Moderator: Moderators

omiez
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 10:12 am

Re: Version 1.7.0 - Barrier Breaker

Postby omiez » Tue Jan 13, 2015 2:28 pm

Does the 5Ghz on Archer C7 Ver.2 work?

I installed the last Ispy but can't see 5Ghz in Wireless config.

Is this normal?

User avatar
DoesItMatter
Moderator
Posts: 1373
Joined: Thu May 21, 2009 3:56 pm

Re: Version 1.7.0 - Barrier Breaker

Postby DoesItMatter » Wed Jan 14, 2015 1:40 am

omiez wrote:Does the 5Ghz on Archer C7 Ver.2 work?

I installed the last Ispy but can't see 5Ghz in Wireless config.

Is this normal?


http://wiki.openwrt.org/toh/tp-link/tl-wdr7500

See that post

Since Gargoyle has OpenWRT underneath, the latest Gargoyle builds
are on Barrier Breaker, which only has 2.4 GHZ support

If you need 5GHZ, you need to use OpenWRT trunk (newest)
which is called Chaos Calmer, and you will have to build it yourself.

Could be quite a while before it's fully supported by Gargoyle.

Depends if they backport drivers to Barrier Breaker branch or not.
:twisted: Soylent Green Is People! :twisted:
2x Asus RT-N16 = Asus 3.0.0.4.374.43 Merlin
2x Buffalo WZR-HP-G300NH V1 A0D0 = Gargoyle 1.9.x / LEDE 17.01.x
2x Engenius - ESR900 Stock 1.4.0 / OpenWRT Trunk 49400

Naevus
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2014 11:51 pm

Re: Version 1.7.0 - Barrier Breaker

Postby Naevus » Wed Jan 14, 2015 3:01 am

What about rfc3442-classless-static-routes?
My ISP uses it.
He recommends setting for this:

In file dhclient.conf add

Code: Select all

#Add a description of the new options dhcp
option rfc3442-classless-static-routes code 121 = array of unsigned integer 8;
#Add request classless static routes
request subnet-mask, broadcast-address, time-offset, routers,
        domain-name, domain-name-servers, host-name,
        netbios-name-servers, netbios-scope, interface-mtu,
        rfc3442-classless-static-routes;

But I can not find the file dhclient.conf in 1.7.0
Please tell me, How else can I add support rfc3442-classless-static-routes?

ps thank you for the excellent firmware

sonic2000
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2015 2:14 am

Re: Version 1.7.0 - Barrier Breaker

Postby sonic2000 » Wed Jan 14, 2015 3:35 am

Same still plugins are broken.

jan-r wrote:1.7.0 is up and running on a TL WDR-4300. Great job, Eric. Thanks a lot.

The only thing not working are some plug-ins, e.g. WiFi Schedule. I keep on jumping back to the overview.sh page, when I select the menu entry.

Cheers

Jan

omiez
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 10:12 am

Re: Version 1.7.0 - Barrier Breaker

Postby omiez » Wed Jan 14, 2015 8:20 am

DoesItMatter wrote:
omiez wrote:Does the 5Ghz on Archer C7 Ver.2 work?

I installed the last Ispy but can't see 5Ghz in Wireless config.

Is this normal?


http://wiki.openwrt.org/toh/tp-link/tl-wdr7500

See that post

Since Gargoyle has OpenWRT underneath, the latest Gargoyle builds
are on Barrier Breaker, which only has 2.4 GHZ support

If you need 5GHZ, you need to use OpenWRT trunk (newest)
which is called Chaos Calmer, and you will have to build it yourself.

Could be quite a while before it's fully supported by Gargoyle.

Depends if they backport drivers to Barrier Breaker branch or not.


Thank you

I hope there will be support for 5Ghz soon, or better, as soon as possible.
Unfortunately i am not that expert and i don't know how to build .

nieroster
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2013 10:56 am

Re: Version 1.7.0 - Barrier Breaker

Postby nieroster » Wed Jan 14, 2015 11:23 am

DoesItMatter wrote:
omiez wrote:Does the 5Ghz on Archer C7 Ver.2 work?

I installed the last Ispy but can't see 5Ghz in Wireless config.

Is this normal?


http://wiki.openwrt.org/toh/tp-link/tl-wdr7500

See that post

Since Gargoyle has OpenWRT underneath, the latest Gargoyle builds
are on Barrier Breaker, which only has 2.4 GHZ support

If you need 5GHZ, you need to use OpenWRT trunk (newest)
which is called Chaos Calmer, and you will have to build it yourself.

Could be quite a while before it's fully supported by Gargoyle.

Depends if they backport drivers to Barrier Breaker branch or not.


My Netgear WNDR3700 HAS 5GHz support with Barrier Breaker using ispyisail's build from Jan. 10th. How do you come to the conclusion that BB only supports 2.4 GHz?

truelie
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2015 11:12 am

Re: Version 1.7.0 - Barrier Breaker

Postby truelie » Wed Jan 14, 2015 11:42 am

I'm a newbie here. The 1.7 is installed and running on a TL-WR740N v4.23. Last firmware of this router has troubled about losing wifi connection. I"ll continue to feedback...
Thank you so much!

omiez
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 10:12 am

Re: Version 1.7.0 - Barrier Breaker

Postby omiez » Wed Jan 14, 2015 6:10 pm

nieroster wrote:
DoesItMatter wrote:
omiez wrote:Does the 5Ghz on Archer C7 Ver.2 work?

I installed the last Ispy but can't see 5Ghz in Wireless config.

Is this normal?


http://wiki.openwrt.org/toh/tp-link/tl-wdr7500

See that post

Since Gargoyle has OpenWRT underneath, the latest Gargoyle builds
are on Barrier Breaker, which only has 2.4 GHZ support

If you need 5GHZ, you need to use OpenWRT trunk (newest)
which is called Chaos Calmer, and you will have to build it yourself.

Could be quite a while before it's fully supported by Gargoyle.

Depends if they backport drivers to Barrier Breaker branch or not.


My Netgear WNDR3700 HAS 5GHz support with Barrier Breaker using ispyisail's build from Jan. 10th. How do you come to the conclusion that BB only supports 2.4 GHz?


I think because your Router is older and they had time for developing the firmware.

ispyisail
Moderator
Posts: 4706
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:15 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Version 1.7.0 - Barrier Breaker

Postby ispyisail » Wed Jan 14, 2015 6:34 pm

I hope there will be support for 5Ghz soon, or better, as soon as possible.
Unfortunately i am not that expert and i don't know how to build .


what?

I know 5ghz is supported in AA maybe before, I don't know about for all routers?

omiez
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 10:12 am

Re: Version 1.7.0 - Barrier Breaker

Postby omiez » Wed Jan 14, 2015 6:51 pm

ispyisail wrote:
I hope there will be support for 5Ghz soon, or better, as soon as possible.
Unfortunately i am not that expert and i don't know how to build .


what?

I know 5ghz is supported in AA maybe before, I don't know about for all routers?


I can´t see any settings for 5Ghz in ui.

Image


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests