Gargoyle and E3000

Report problems and success stories with Gargoyle on various hardware platforms.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
tapper
Moderator
Posts: 1071
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 5:49 pm
Location: Stoke-on-trent UK

Gargoyle and E3000

Post by tapper »

Hi i have bin gifted a E3000 and wood like to install Gargoyle on it but all the posts i can find about say it wont run. Over at the openwrt forum some one said that it works now. What should i do dont want a brick?
Linksys WRT1900AC V2 Gargoyle 1.11
Linksys WRT3200ACM OpenWrt Snapshot

tapper
Moderator
Posts: 1071
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 5:49 pm
Location: Stoke-on-trent UK

Re: Gargoyle and E3000

Post by tapper »

Bump! any one? if i try out Gargoyle and i fuck up can i tftp ddwrt? If i can get it to work then i can have the e3000 as my mane AP instead of my wrt160nl.
Linksys WRT1900AC V2 Gargoyle 1.11
Linksys WRT3200ACM OpenWrt Snapshot

pceinc
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2013 12:03 pm

Re: Gargoyle and E3000

Post by pceinc »

Let me know if it works for you. I have an E3000 with DD-WRT installed and need a router that will run Gargoyle because my ISP limits me to 250GB/mo. My kids are eating the GB's like nothing.

tapper
Moderator
Posts: 1071
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 5:49 pm
Location: Stoke-on-trent UK

Re: Gargoyle and E3000

Post by tapper »

Hi from what i can find out on the openwrt time line and forrems it will work but WIFI is crap but i haven't tryed it so dont flash it and blame me lol. if i do try it will let you no.
Linksys WRT1900AC V2 Gargoyle 1.11
Linksys WRT3200ACM OpenWrt Snapshot

Post Reply