Version 1.5.9 - Plugins Interface

The latest news about Gargoyle

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
KREAT0R
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2012 2:27 am
Location: Argentina

Re: Version 1.5.9 - Plugins Interface

Postby KREAT0R » Sun Jan 06, 2013 8:23 pm

jorgecorazondeleon wrote:I tried to update my router WR941ND V3.6 of Argentina.
from:
wr941nv2_en_3_13_8_up (110,928) 
to
gargoyle_1.5.9-ar71xx-generic-tl-WR941ND-v3-squashfs-factory
But it is impossible because I get the following legend:
"Please choose a file upgrade"
(I had previously reset to factory settings)
Tested in:
firefox
Internet Explorer 9
opera
Router: WR941ND v3.6
windows 7 x64
Argentina

Prueba cambiándole el nombre, como te dijeron en el post anterior.
Si no funciona, usa el factory de la 1.4.7 y luego actualizas con el sysupgrade de la 1.5.9.
Recuerda no guardar la configuración, ya que no son compatibles.

Abrazo.
Router test: wr841nd v5

ispyisail
Moderator
Posts: 4706
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:15 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Version 1.5.9 - Plugins Interface

Postby ispyisail » Mon Jan 07, 2013 2:42 am

Anybody successfully using a 3g modem with this build?

I had a go with no luck

lceron80
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2011 3:42 pm

Re: Version 1.5.9 - Plugins Interface

Postby lceron80 » Mon Jan 07, 2013 2:49 am

im having issues downloading files via ftp. can someone who has an ftp server confirm this. everytime i start a download filezilla says 550 Failed to open file. Critical file transfer error. Reason could not start transfer.
1x wndr3700v4 exp. 1.9.x
1x wndr3800 exp. 1.9.x
1x wndr4300v1 exp. 1.9.x
1x wndrmacv2 exp. 1.9.x

jorgecorazondeleon
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 5:27 pm

wr941nd v3.6 BRICK

Postby jorgecorazondeleon » Mon Jan 07, 2013 11:47 am

In principle thanks to the people who answered my concern.
Unfortunately, I managed to install the 1.5.9 gargoyle.
But I made a mistake ugly
Since I could not find out how to clone the mac, import settings 1.4.7 !!!gargoyle.
From there, I can not enter the router.
Now assemble the RS232-TTL
Any idea, what are the steps to retrieve it?
Last edited by jorgecorazondeleon on Mon Jan 07, 2013 2:34 pm, edited 6 times in total.

roadie
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2012 4:54 am

Re: Version 1.5.9 - Plugins Interface

Postby roadie » Mon Jan 07, 2013 11:57 am

pc168 wrote:***** Smooth upgrade ;)

Router : Buffalo WZR-HP-G300NH
Version: From 1.5.8 to 1.5.9
Steps :
- Backup existing 1.5.8 configuration
- Apply the file gargoyle_1.5.9-ar71xx-generic-wzr-hp-g300nh-squashfs-sysupgrade.bin
- Do not preserve settings
- Restore 1.5.8 configuration after successful upgrade
- Done :D

I followed this procedure with my Buffalo WZR-HP-G300NH. However, now I cannot get the router to spit out a 40mhz signal across channel 11 & 7 which limits my network speed to 130mbps. I can select 40mhz (2nd channel below) in the connection menu, but inSSIDER only sees channel 11.

Under 1.5.8 and 1.5.7 I was able to achieve 300mbps across channels 11 & 7 to my devices.

I have tried rebooting the router and restoring the default settings to no avail. Might anyone be able to help?
Buffalo WZR-HP-G300NH + Gargoyle 1.5.9

Randyrocker
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 1:01 pm

Re: Version 1.5.9 - Plugins Interface

Postby Randyrocker » Mon Jan 07, 2013 1:07 pm

The upgrade to 1.5.9 from 1.5.8 on the Netgear Wndr 3700 V1 was successful however with a bit of strange behaviour when I upgraded I did click to preserve settings the upgrades recently have only taken less than 5 minutes for some reason it was almost 15 minutes before the router came back to life. I was pretty convinced it was bricked I have bricked her many times with different firmwares and was in no mood haha to unbrick her I even got out my old Dlink Gaming router backup and just left it on about `5 minutes later I just turned off the WNDR 3700 turned it back on set there as if it was bricked and suddenly came back to life.. Now I have never seen this behaviour with any firmwares so I believe the preserve settings probably caused this or.. However, once she came back up everything is fine working as great as always for the last 4 years :) just a FYI

jorgecorazondeleon
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 5:27 pm

Re: wr941nd v3.6 BRICK

Postby jorgecorazondeleon » Mon Jan 07, 2013 2:55 pm

jorgecorazondeleon wrote:In principle thanks to the people who answered my concern.
Unfortunately, I managed to install the 1.5.9 gargoyle.
But I made a mistake ugly
Since I could not find out how to clone the mac, import settings 1.4.7 !!!gargoyle.
From there, I can not enter the router.
Now assemble the RS232-TTL
Any idea, what are the steps to retrieve it?


I've tried with telnet , SSH and recvudp and nothing

dante
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 6:01 pm

Re: Version 1.5.9 - Plugins Interface

Postby dante » Mon Jan 07, 2013 6:16 pm

putergod wrote:Can this one be upgraded from 1.4.7 without losing settings?
I've got a lot configured and it would be a real PITA to have to redo all of it.


I upgraded from 1.4.7 into 1.5.8 manually, but copying several files, like the Static IPs, all the QoS information and the Restrictions.

The most important files I copied from the old version into the new one were:

Code: Select all

/etc/ethers
/etc/hosts
/etc/config/firewall
/etc/config/qos_gargoyle

These files seems to be compatible between those Gargoyle versions.

Obviously, "Do it at your own risk" ;)

Dante

Jeah
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 11:14 am

Re: Version 1.5.9 - Plugins Interface

Postby Jeah » Tue Jan 08, 2013 11:07 am

pppop bug fixed?

jkemenade
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 4:15 am

Re: Version 1.5.9 - Plugins Interface

Postby jkemenade » Tue Jan 08, 2013 1:49 pm

upgrade from 1.5.8 went smooth on TP-LINK 1043ND.
Except for one thing: can't connect with OpenVPN client anymore.

Tried to download the client-files again: ERROR: Client ID does not exist.
Then removed the client-id; disabled OpenVPN; saved setting; rebooted etc.
Enabled OpenVPN, created client-id again and tried to download the config. As expected get the message "this is the first time ... 5 minutes ...", but within seconds, gargoyle was available again.
Tried to download the client-files again: ERROR: Client ID does not exist.
Bummer.
What am I doing wrong, where can I get detailed error logs that might reveal a clue what is going on.

Help is appreciated

John


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests