TL-WR1043ND V2.1 install 1.8.0

Report problems and success stories with Gargoyle on various hardware platforms.

Moderator: Moderators

erez669

TL-WR1043ND V2.1 install 1.8.0

Post by erez669 »

someone test the new firmware version on tp-link tl-wr1043nd v2.1 and/or v3? i have the 2.1 hardware revision of the product, now i have firmware 1.6.2 and want to upgrade to 1.8.0.
just want to know how to do it correctly without bricking my unit and fix wifi bug on android 5.0.2 devices that disconnects.

thanks.

:D

tapper

Re: TL-WR1043ND V2.1 install 1.8.0

Post by tapper »

Hi I don't have the router but to upgrade you just flash the sys upgrade bin from the webinterface. DO NOT SAVE SETTINGS.
All tho i dont think this will not fix the bug with android phones.
Linksys WRT3200ACM
NETGEAR Nighthawk R7800
NETGEAR R6260

DrJase

Post by DrJase »

Hi,

I'm new to Gargoyle. I was looking for same way of adding quotas to users and controlling bandwidth hoggers.

I have the same router and flashed it with 1.8 yesterday.

All was well, but today I went to make some changes and tweaks to the router and NO SETTINGS ARE RETAINED. There are no errors and when I click on save changes, it goes through the motions and all looks OK - Until I leave the page. When I go back to the page, the changes have gone.

I cannot access the router via SSL as I disabled this on initial set up!!!

Is there an easy resolution to this, or do I have to reflash the router.

thanks in advance.

nworbnhoj

Post by nworbnhoj »

DrJase wrote:I cannot access the router via SSL as I disabled this on initial set up!!! Is there an easy resolution to this, or do I have to reflash the router.
That sounds like the easy resolution to me ;-)

I had some similar issues with my TL-WR1043ND when I added a few to many plugins (ie memory related I suspect)

You might also be interested in
http://www.gargoyle-router.com/wiki/dok ... _scenarios
Can you help someone else get Gargoyle up and running?