WNDR3700 no internet help please

Report problems and success stories with Gargoyle on various hardware platforms.

Moderator: Moderators

asstevens86

WNDR3700 no internet help please

Post by asstevens86 »

apologies and a request for your patience with me - total novice and feeling well over my head with this. Hoping that someone out there might take pity on me and offer some help?
As mentioned, total novice, wanted gargoyle to be able to manage teenagers' access to the internet. successfully flashed with latest version of gargoyle using factory image. Wireless connectivity to router all good, and can access the utility with no problems.
Modem (Draytec Vigor 120) indicates internet connection is OK (am currently wired direct to modem to be able to send this post), but the internet light on the modem is solid orange (am pretty sure it should be green) - regardless, cannot access the internet.
I am unsure of most of the settings in the utility - I believe that in trouble shooting the internet connection, I have changed only the IP address of the router to 192.168.1.2 in case there was a clash with the modem (192.168.1.1). I have changed (and changed back various other settings, to no avail). screenshot attached that I hope might give some clue?
I am such a novice that I don't even know how to insert a screenshot here!! really hope that someone might be able to tell me what numbers to put in what boxes / what settings to make.
Thanks for your time . . .
WNDR setting p1.jpg
WNDR setting p1.jpg (198.36 KiB) Viewed 7186 times

ecbrad

Re: WNDR3700 no internet help please

Post by ecbrad »

I'm not going to profess to be an expert but will point out that normally your router would have a separate network to your modem.

eg: Modem would potentially be 192.168.0.1

And your gargoyle router would be 192.168.1.1

The router handles to passing of connections from one to the other by "routing" hence router.

I'm sure a guru could explain it better though.