Installing into wrt160nl

Report problems and success stories with Gargoyle on various hardware platforms.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
florachan
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 11:27 pm

Installing into wrt160nl

Post by florachan »

Hi

I have a NEW wrt160nl but I couldn't find any installation instruction on how to install gargoyle into it.

from what I read so far it seem to be just simple installation using factory.bin image file from stock firmware upgrade page.

gargoyle_1.5.8-ar71xx-generic-wrt160nl-squashfs-factory.bin

please confirm

Regards

pbix
Developer
Posts: 1372
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 5:09 pm

Re: Installing into wrt160nl

Post by pbix »

This is covered on the OpenWRT site

http://wiki.openwrt.org/toh/linksys/wrt160nl
Linksys WRT1900ACv2
Netgear WNDR3700v2
TP Link 1043ND v3
TP-Link TL-WDR3600 v1
Buffalo WZR-HP-G300NH2
WRT54G-TM

florachan
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 11:27 pm

Re: Installing into wrt160nl

Post by florachan »

http://www.gargoyle-router.com/wiki/dok ... ed_routers

Atheros AR71XX Routers:

There are typically two files available for each of these routers. One “factory” file should be used to intall from the original factory firmware, while one “sysupgrade” file should be used to upgrade an existing Gargoyle/OpenWrt installation.

so I should able to just install from the original factory firmware ??

Post Reply