WR1043ND V1.10 issue

Report problems and success stories with Gargoyle on various hardware platforms.

Moderator: Moderators

Aziraphale

WR1043ND V1.10 issue

Post by Aziraphale »

Hi all,

I just installed Gargoyle 1.10 on my WR1043ND V1.10, but I cannot access the user interface. The two leds for power and system come on and the wan led indicates that there is traffic, but when I type 192.168.1.1 in my browser I get a time out and a message that it cannot be reached.

I tried failsafe reset via SSH and I can access the router in failsafe mode and do the reset and reboot, but it does not solve the problem.

Can anyone help me solve this issue? I am a complete newbie and do not really know what more I could try.

Erik

Lantis

Re: WR1043ND V1.10 issue

Post by Lantis »

Are you connecting to the LAN of the router?
Are you receiving a DHCP address?
Have you tried a static IP?

If failsafe is working it implies that the router is functional.
Did you install this clean or did you upgrade to it?
If you upgraded, did you attempt to preserve settings when you shouldn’t have?

Ultimately a successful failsafe reset should result in an accessible router and the issue should be external.
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

Aziraphale

Post by Aziraphale »

I have set the ip for the ethernetcard on my laptop to 192.168.1.2 (I think... When I check the network properties for ethernet it says its on that ip address) and it's connected to the wan-port on the router with a cable, with wifi on the laptop switched off. The laptop indicates that it's connected to an unknown network without internet.

When I look at the connection I can see that it is doing something (the wan led blinks every now and again), but it also indicates that there is no network access on ipv4 and ipv6. I did a clean install over the original TPLink firmware.