Migrating Gargoyle to OpenWrt

Report problems and success stories with Gargoyle on various hardware platforms.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
jetonr
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2020 1:20 pm

Migrating Gargoyle to OpenWrt

Post by jetonr »

Hi guys I have an TP Link Archer C7 V2 EU version running Gargoyle and I wanna install OpenWrt on it mainly because I need to use dual WAN connection on it!

Now I read a lot on the forums and the web about striped firmware and how to do that on your own but I don't know how to do it so if anyone could help me I would really appreciate it!

Thanks!

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5889
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Migrating Gargoyle to OpenWrt

Post by Lantis »

If you're already running Gargoyle, you can just sysupgrade to OpenWrt. Do not preserve settings.
You may need to initiate the sysupgrade from the command line if the GUI doesn't take it.
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

HenryChinaski24
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2021 5:12 am
Contact:

Re: Migrating Gargoyle to OpenWrt

Post by HenryChinaski24 »

Is there Gargoyle firmware for the xiaomi 4a router?

Post Reply