Is TP-Link Archer C5 v4 actually supported?

Report problems and success stories with Gargoyle on various hardware platforms.

Moderator: Moderators

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5630
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Is TP-Link Archer C5 v4 actually supported?

Post by Lantis »

Your patch doesn't match his.
The DTS name is incorrect, i haven't checked further than that.

Anyway, would rather see this supported upstream and then we can work on it here. Let me know if that occurs in the future.
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

CA50
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2020 12:16 pm

Re: Is TP-Link Archer C5 v4 actually supported?

Post by CA50 »

Hello Lantis, I renamed the dts file based on the the other filenames assuming that to be some standards.
I made one more commit to rename the dts file to the original one and here is the link to the updated patch (incase it helps you)

https://github.com/ljnath/gargoyle/blob ... 5-v4.patch

I have still updated in the 1.12 branch as i don't know if the master is stable enough.

CA50
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2020 12:16 pm

Re: Is TP-Link Archer C5 v4 actually supported?

Post by CA50 »

Lantis wrote:
Wed Jul 01, 2020 1:07 am
Your patch doesn't match his.
The DTS name is incorrect, i haven't checked further than that.

Anyway, would rather see this supported upstream and then we can work on it here. Let me know if that occurs in the future.
Can you please provide any update.

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5630
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Is TP-Link Archer C5 v4 actually supported?

Post by Lantis »

As per my last, please chase this with OpenWrt for support and then I will look at it here.
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

CA50
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2020 12:16 pm

Re: Is TP-Link Archer C5 v4 actually supported?

Post by CA50 »

Lantis wrote:
Mon Jul 13, 2020 6:19 pm
As per my last, please chase this with OpenWrt for support and then I will look at it here.
If you check this it is already supported
https://openwrt.org/toh/tp-link/archer_c5_v4

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5630
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Is TP-Link Archer C5 v4 actually supported?

Post by Lantis »

Where on that page does it say it is supported?
Where in the official release images can I find this router?
Where in the official source code can I find reference to this device?
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

User avatar
jefjam7812
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2020 12:56 am

Re: Is TP-Link Archer C5 v4 actually supported?

Post by jefjam7812 »

Yes it Supports!

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5630
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Is TP-Link Archer C5 v4 actually supported?

Post by Lantis »

Waiting on anyone to link me to the official OpenWrt commit which officially supports it.
:roll:
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

Post Reply