[TL-WR1043ND V3] How do I go back to stock?

Report problems and success stories with Gargoyle on various hardware platforms.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
Radek42
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 01, 2019 2:04 pm

[TL-WR1043ND V3] How do I go back to stock?

Post by Radek42 »

Hi,
I have TL-WR1043ND with Gargoyle installed on it.

I need to go to stock firmware, but when I try to update the router with the stock firmware it says "Firmware contains a bootloader. Your router can not be upgraded".

I tried pretty much everything on the internet. Thanks

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5524
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: [TL-WR1043ND V3] How do I go back to stock?

Post by Lantis »

Did you follow the wiki for your device which covers this scenario?
https://openwrt.org/toh/tp-link/tl-wr10 ... l_firmware
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

RomanHK
Posts: 602
Joined: Sat May 04, 2013 4:18 pm
Location: Czech Republik

Re: [TL-WR1043ND V3] How do I go back to stock?

Post by RomanHK »

Turris Omnia with Gargoyle 1.12.0
Linksys WRT3200ACM with Gargoyle 1.12.0
TL-WR1043ND v2 with Gargoyle 1.10.0

Radek42
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 01, 2019 2:04 pm

Re: [TL-WR1043ND V3] How do I go back to stock?

Post by Radek42 »

RomanHK wrote:wr1043nd_v3_stripped


Many, many thanks! I could not find the V3 stripped version on the web!

I am back to stock firmware now.

Post Reply