WRT1900 AC

Report problems and success stories with Gargoyle on various hardware platforms.

Moderator: Moderators

dafez
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2017 8:56 pm

WRT1900 AC

Postby dafez » Tue Oct 10, 2017 9:01 pm

Hello all,

I currently have a WRT 1900 AC with version 1.9.1 on it. I've been having some issues with QoS lately and I see that there is a new version available. I'm a little confused as to what file I need to download, though....as it seems there are a LOT of different files available to download. As I'm afraid of bricking my router, I thought I'd ask on the forums.

Thanks so much for the great software!!

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 3593
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: WRT1900 AC

Postby Lantis » Tue Oct 10, 2017 10:36 pm

You need to look at your hardware first and determine what version of the 1900 you have.
We can steer you from there.
WRT1900AC V1 on 1.10.X
WNDR3800/WRT3200ACM in a constant state of flux
www.lantisproject.com for custom builds and other projects
www.lantisproject.com/gargoyle_ispyisail/ for the latest releases

dafez
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2017 8:56 pm

Re: WRT1900 AC

Postby dafez » Wed Oct 11, 2017 1:10 pm

Hi there,

I didn't see a revision or version code on the bottom of the router?

ispyisail
Moderator
Posts: 3668
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:15 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: WRT1900 AC

Postby ispyisail » Wed Oct 11, 2017 2:51 pm

Take a picture

remote host

link here

dafez
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2017 8:56 pm

Re: WRT1900 AC

Postby dafez » Wed Oct 11, 2017 3:16 pm


Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 3593
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: WRT1900 AC

Postby Lantis » Wed Oct 11, 2017 3:43 pm

Great, it’s a version 1. Also known as “mamba”.
http://lantisproject.com/gargoyle_ispyi ... 017/mvebu/

If coming from OEM firmware use the factory image. Otherwise use sysupgrade.
If you’re having trouble with a setting it may be best to not preserve settings
WRT1900AC V1 on 1.10.X
WNDR3800/WRT3200ACM in a constant state of flux
www.lantisproject.com for custom builds and other projects
www.lantisproject.com/gargoyle_ispyisail/ for the latest releases

dafez
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2017 8:56 pm

Re: WRT1900 AC

Postby dafez » Wed Oct 11, 2017 3:53 pm

Thanks so much!

I will try the upgrade and report back...

dafez
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2017 8:56 pm

Re: WRT1900 AC

Postby dafez » Wed Oct 18, 2017 9:58 pm

Hello folks,

Thanks for the help. I seem to still be having some issues :( The new interface is awesome, though!

I have attached some screenshots so you can see what it is I'm struggling with.

Even though I have specified the IP address of my phone and my computer to be labeled as "fast" in the rules, I still get terrible download speeds. If they are labeled as "slow" or "normal" they are appropriately throttled.

For comparison sake, I took a screenshot of my speed test results showing when it is labeled as fast, and when I have QoS turned off. It's a world of difference! I also attached a screenshot of the bandwidth usage so you can see there was little going on in my network.


I only have a 5mbps connection, with multiple devices and users in the home. I'd like to give my gaming pc priority followed by my galaxy s6 so I can play games with <100pings....

Thanks for all your help!!

https://pixhost.org/gallery/Td7ZS
Image Image Image Image


Return to “Hardware / Installation Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests