WRT1900 AC

Report problems and success stories with Gargoyle on various hardware platforms.

Moderator: Moderators

dafez
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2017 8:56 pm

WRT1900 AC

Postby dafez » Tue Oct 10, 2017 9:01 pm

Hello all,

I currently have a WRT 1900 AC with version 1.9.1 on it. I've been having some issues with QoS lately and I see that there is a new version available. I'm a little confused as to what file I need to download, though....as it seems there are a LOT of different files available to download. As I'm afraid of bricking my router, I thought I'd ask on the forums.

Thanks so much for the great software!!

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 3406
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: WRT1900 AC

Postby Lantis » Tue Oct 10, 2017 10:36 pm

You need to look at your hardware first and determine what version of the 1900 you have.
We can steer you from there.
WNDR3800 on 1.9.X
WRT1900AC V1 on 1.9.X
www.lantisproject.com for custom builds and other projects
www.lantisproject.com/gargoyle_ispyisail/ for the latest releases

dafez
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2017 8:56 pm

Re: WRT1900 AC

Postby dafez » Wed Oct 11, 2017 1:10 pm

Hi there,

I didn't see a revision or version code on the bottom of the router?

ispyisail
Moderator
Posts: 3468
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:15 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: WRT1900 AC

Postby ispyisail » Wed Oct 11, 2017 2:51 pm

Take a picture

remote host

link here

dafez
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2017 8:56 pm

Re: WRT1900 AC

Postby dafez » Wed Oct 11, 2017 3:16 pm


Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 3406
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: WRT1900 AC

Postby Lantis » Wed Oct 11, 2017 3:43 pm

Great, it’s a version 1. Also known as “mamba”.
http://lantisproject.com/gargoyle_ispyi ... 017/mvebu/

If coming from OEM firmware use the factory image. Otherwise use sysupgrade.
If you’re having trouble with a setting it may be best to not preserve settings
WNDR3800 on 1.9.X
WRT1900AC V1 on 1.9.X
www.lantisproject.com for custom builds and other projects
www.lantisproject.com/gargoyle_ispyisail/ for the latest releases

dafez
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2017 8:56 pm

Re: WRT1900 AC

Postby dafez » Wed Oct 11, 2017 3:53 pm

Thanks so much!

I will try the upgrade and report back...

dafez
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2017 8:56 pm

Re: WRT1900 AC

Postby dafez » Wed Oct 18, 2017 9:58 pm

Hello folks,

Thanks for the help. I seem to still be having some issues :( The new interface is awesome, though!

I have attached some screenshots so you can see what it is I'm struggling with.

Even though I have specified the IP address of my phone and my computer to be labeled as "fast" in the rules, I still get terrible download speeds. If they are labeled as "slow" or "normal" they are appropriately throttled.

For comparison sake, I took a screenshot of my speed test results showing when it is labeled as fast, and when I have QoS turned off. It's a world of difference! I also attached a screenshot of the bandwidth usage so you can see there was little going on in my network.


I only have a 5mbps connection, with multiple devices and users in the home. I'd like to give my gaming pc priority followed by my galaxy s6 so I can play games with <100pings....

Thanks for all your help!!

https://pixhost.org/gallery/Td7ZS
Image Image Image Image


Return to “Hardware / Installation Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests