Cannot clone git repository

Discuss the technical details of Gargoyle and ongoing development

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
ericwong
Posts: 430
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 6:15 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Cannot clone git repository

Post by ericwong »

Is there something going on at the git repository?
I am trying to clone the repository to build the ROM but I can't..

The command I use is

Code: Select all

git clone git://gargoyle-router.com/gargoyle.git
There is no response and I get
fatal: read error: connection reset by peer

I can see the repository from browser without any problem from the same internet connection using http://www.gargoyle-router.com/gargoyle ... repository

I can't clone using svn either,

Code: Select all

svn checkout http://svn.github.com/ericpaulbishop/gargoyle.git
I get path not found error.
Eric Wong

PM me if you need to buy Gargoyle router in Australia/NZ, willing to pay me to help you on your Gargoyle configurations or build custom configured ROM with pre-installed app or try to fix your bricked router. Yes, I am looking for job/work.

luke33
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2014 4:25 am

Re: Cannot clone git repository

Post by luke33 »

Is there something going on at the git repository?
I am trying to clone the repository to build the ROM but I can't..

The command I use is

Code: Select all

 git clone git://gargoyle-router.com/gargoyle.git
I got this error:

Cloning into 'gargoyle'...
fatal: read error: Connection reset by peer

Eric
Site Admin
Posts: 1443
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 1:14 pm

Re: Cannot clone git repository

Post by Eric »

Ah, the git daemon on the main gargoyle server can die from time to time.

The git repo should be fine, just the daemon serving it seems to have gone down. If you can't clone from the gargoyle url, try the github URL it should work and be up to date.

User avatar
djt_nz
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 1:00 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Cannot clone git repository

Post by djt_nz »

I often get no response from

Code: Select all

git clone git://gargoyle-router.com/gargoyle.git
but

Code: Select all

git clone http://gargoyle-router.com/git/gargoyle.git 
always works.
TL-WR1043ND V1.8 (Gargoyle 1.7.X git@701d7f5) djt build

Post Reply