WRT1900 ACS v2

General discussion about Gargoyle, OpenWrt or anything else even remotely related to the project

Moderator: Moderators

SirSWE
Posts: 88
Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2019 2:54 pm

Re: WRT1900 ACS v2

Post by SirSWE »

Lantis wrote:What does "uci show wireless" currently have in it? Remove your passwords if required.
wireless.radio0=wifi-device
wireless.radio0.type='mac80211'
wireless.radio0.channel='36'
wireless.radio0.hwmode='11a'
wireless.radio0.path='soc/soc:pcie/pci0000:00/0000:00:01.0/0000:01:00.0'
wireless.radio0.htmode='VHT80'
wireless.radio0.country='DE'
wireless.radio1=wifi-device
wireless.radio1.type='mac80211'
wireless.radio1.channel='11'
wireless.radio1.hwmode='11g'
wireless.radio1.path='soc/soc:pcie/pci0000:00/0000:00:02.0/0000:02:00.0'
wireless.radio1.htmode='HT20'
wireless.radio1.country='DE'
wireless.ap_a=wifi-iface
wireless.ap_a.device='radio0'
wireless.ap_a.mode='ap'
wireless.ap_a.network='lan'
wireless.ap_a.disassoc_low_ack='0'
wireless.ap_a.ssid='Snabb'
wireless.ap_a.encryption='psk2'
wireless.ap_a.key=''

RomanHK
Posts: 794
Joined: Sat May 04, 2013 4:18 pm
Location: Czech Republik

Re: WRT1900 ACS v2

Post by RomanHK »

:?: @Lantis
I expected all Gargoyle routers (Linksys WRT...) to be called 2.4 GHz WiFi (ap_g) and 5 GHz WiGi (ap_a) - or am I wrong?
Turris Omnia with OpenWrt 21.02 - Tested
Linksys WRT3200ACM with Gargoyle 1.13.x
TL-WR1043ND v2 with Gargoyle 1.10.0

http://gargoyle.romanhk.cz custom builds by gargoyle users

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 6735
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: WRT1900 ACS v2

Post by Lantis »

You're right.
He just doesn't have 2.4GHz configured, so shouldn't expect the command to work.
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

RomanHK
Posts: 794
Joined: Sat May 04, 2013 4:18 pm
Location: Czech Republik

Re: WRT1900 ACS v2

Post by RomanHK »

For 2.4GHz it should look like this:
ssh commands to disable WMM:

Code: Select all

uci set wireless.ap_g.wmm=0
uci commit wireless
wifi
ssh commands to back enable WMM:

Code: Select all

uci delete wireless.ap_g.wmm=0
uci commit wireless
wifi
For 5GHz it should look like this:
ssh commands to disable WMM:

Code: Select all

uci set wireless.ap_a.wmm=0
uci commit wireless
wifi
ssh commands to back enable WMM:

Code: Select all

uci delete wireless.ap_a.wmm=0
uci commit wireless
wifi
Turris Omnia with OpenWrt 21.02 - Tested
Linksys WRT3200ACM with Gargoyle 1.13.x
TL-WR1043ND v2 with Gargoyle 1.10.0

http://gargoyle.romanhk.cz custom builds by gargoyle users

SirSWE
Posts: 88
Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2019 2:54 pm

Re: WRT1900 ACS v2

Post by SirSWE »

Thanks, the latency issue is now low :) Went from 18 to 3-5 ping

SirSWE
Posts: 88
Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2019 2:54 pm

Re: WRT1900 ACS v2

Post by SirSWE »

Yo! I’m back trying this wrt thing again. Looks like when I have WMM off the bufferbloat is huge, when WMM on the bufferbloat on my wifi is much much better but higher latency. Looks like it could be something with the driver? It’s fixed with davidc502 firmware. https://github.com/kaloz/mwlwifi/issues/74

https://github.com/kaloz/mwlwifi/issues ... -215235194

https://github.com/kaloz/mwlwifi/issues ... -215362307

Any solutions or could this be fixed in the future?

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 6735
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: WRT1900 ACS v2

Post by Lantis »

Unfortunately it's not likely mwlwifi will see any future development, so a fix is not likely.
The latest available fixes are in the latest 1.11.x builds, but I think that might be as good as it gets.
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

SirSWE
Posts: 88
Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2019 2:54 pm

Re: WRT1900 ACS v2

Post by SirSWE »

Acording https://dc502wrt.org/releases/

Point five
” 5. **Custom** Wifi has the AMSDU option disabled. This keeps latency low for the 1200ac/1900acx models. The 3200acm model is unaffected.”

Is it possible to disable AMSDU? Or does it matter if I disable it? I game on wired anyway

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 6735
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: WRT1900 ACS v2

Post by Lantis »

I don't know about putting this kind of thing in by default. Seems dodgy.
You can add it to a boot script if you want. You just disable it through the debugfs for mwlwifi.
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

SirSWE
Posts: 88
Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2019 2:54 pm

Re: WRT1900 ACS v2

Post by SirSWE »

I have one question about QOS and ACC. I get 95/95 on my speedtest. So I should set 85-100% of my down and 98% of my upload? Is 90/92 alright?

Post Reply